Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:

Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » C » CHOCOLATEREVIEWS.CO.UK

Total: 869

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Berry Scrumptious
    of my favourite chocolate treats There are just two simple question to answer in this competition so it should be easy to enter Chocolate Covered Strawberries If you are looking for the best chocolate Father s Day gifts then you shouldn t really look any further than these chocolate covered strawberries I know they re not cheap but they re worth every penny Mulled Berry Chocolate From Berry Scrumptious This

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/chocolate-makers/berry-scrumptious/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Rococo Lavendar Dark Chocolate Bar Review
    I have in the front garden and getting a good waft of it as I walk past I absolutely adore that aroma and had eagerly waited for a similar experience with this bar Alas this herb has been muted and is barely recognisable It s only three weeks past its BBE but I m sure if that couldn t have caused such a loss in flavour The chocolate itself is perfectly fine it s just when you re expecting a moderate blast of the delicious lavender flavours and you re left disappointed when it doesn t come along C est la vie It s no drama as I ve said they do great stuff just it didn t hit the mark for me on this occasion I best get some more to try Where To Buy This Lavender Dark Chocolate Bar Rococo 4 95 No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Rococo Lavendar Dark Chocolate Bar Author Lee McCoy On 17 10 11 6 19 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 65 Dark Chocolate Grenada Lavender Rating 55 59 Rococo Chocolates Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/rococo-lavendar/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Dartmoor Chilli Farm Dark Chilli Chocolate With Peppermint Review
    on to the aroma there is a pleasant earthiness to it but which is still managed to be complimented by a lovely dose of the peppermint At no stage does the chilli come through this you will have to wait until you bite a piece off What I do love about this bar is that this chilli is dominant I ve now had a few pieces and that slight burning feeling is still present at the back of the throat and will last for many more minutes yet As with all chilli chocolate the chilli comes through a good while after the other flavours have had their say The first to be noticed was the mild 70 dark chocolate which quickly gives way to the peppermint which is also fairly understated and then that chilli comes through with great force It slowly builds up to a crescendo and then slowly falls back into a fairly dull roar I just love this mint chilli chocolate bar I know there s nothing elegant or sophisticated about it what it does offer is a great warming feeling not only from the chilli but also from the fact that you re supporting a small green business The bars are only 2 95 so if you like your chocolate hot then go and buy yourself some Where To Buy The 70 Dark Chilli Chocolate with Mint Dartmoor Chilli Farm 2 95 Rating Taste 78 you re obviously buying this bar more for the chilli than the chocolate and that flavour is excellent Texture 70 I wasn t so much concerned about the texture but I didn t notice anything untoward Appearance 70 obviously the packaging wasn t A but I did love the appearance of the chocolate inside It was very smooth with an interesting

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/dartmoor-chilli-farm-peppermint/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Halloween Chocolates
    I d say they re not worth the money Montezuma s Organic Halloween Hamper Just a quick look at what you get in the organic Halloween chocolate hamper from Montezuma s Cadbruy s Screme Egg The Cadbury s Screme Egg was always going to be far too sweet and hardly any different from the normal Creme egg but why change something that works for so many people I m sure school play grounds at lunch time will be full of children munching away on them Cadbury s Halloween Trick or Treat Hamper So its not the most refined of chocolate hampers you ll ever find but it does offer parents an inexpensive way to offer trick or treat chocolates to the children that come knocking on Halloween Boo Dark Chocolates These little scary well almost dark chocolate trick or treat chocolates from Hotel Chocolat are pretty much spot on if you wanted to give the kids some better quality chocolate on Halloween Chocolate Pumpkin The Yumpkin Perhaps not the finest chocolate treat from Hotel Chocolat but I m sure children will love them But I just feel that Hotel Chocolat offer much better Halloween chocolate in their range Hilton Afternoon

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/gifts/halloween-chocolates/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Charbonnel et Walker English Fruit Cremes Review - Summer Chocolates
    flowery but still will tantalise your taste buds I really REALLY enjoyed this one but I doubt anyone would want to eat a whole raspberry bon bon in one go And then on to this square mandarin chocolate which a complete and utter gooey mess after I d broken it open to peer inside fantastic I m sure these chocolates should be labelled as chocolates for couples as they re perfect for a bit of messy fun I m less fond of orange chocolates as they normally have a mild uninteresting flavour but this one is sweet and zingy I did think it was fantastic but very sugary And now we re on to the apricot option I think this is number four of my five a day and was a milder affair than the previous ones This is like the sorbet of the collection as its rereshing but not as soft The flavour is very pervasive though No part of your mouth is not tantislised by the creme Nice But now I m on to the strawberry creme I don t like strawberry flavoured chocolates so I m not expecting to like it It s actually like the lemon one in that it was very gooey but thankfully it doesn t taste like the hideous strawberry cremes you get in tins of Cadbury Roses This again had a slight honey flavour but with it a less aggressive strawberry In constrast the fruity of this was muted in comparison to the suggary sweet nature And now for the orange creme This has a much firmer consitency but a similarly sweeter and sharper flavour I wasn t as fond of this one it wasn t the best of the bunch But still nice I can t be expected to love them all I suppose They all had an agreeable milk chocolate coating either a very sticky centre or a firm or fudge like centre and I d say they were all delicious apart from the orange ones but that s just because I don t like orange chocolate But what I do know is that they ll be fantstic for sitting out in the garden this summer they d be perfect for that Rating Taste 75 sharp fruity and delicious Texture 85 I loved the sticky nature they ll go everywhere Appearance 90 excellent as usual Nutritional Information 70 it d be difficult to give full information as there are 6 different cremes Price 80 they ll be 10 for 120g when they come out in May so they ll be great value Overall 80 well worth trying Where To Buy The Charbonnel et Walker English Fruit Cremes Charbonnel et Walker from May Nutritional Information Ingredients Fondant sugar glucose syrup water dark chocoate cocoa mass sugar cocoa butter emulsifier soya lecithin inverted sugar syrup glucose syrup water natural flavours apricto lemon orange raspberry strawberry natural colours carmine curcumin it mentions apricot twice in the flavourings Dark chocolate 60 minimum cocoa solids

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/english-fruit-cremes/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Matcha Chocolat - The Jade Selection - Tea Chocolates Review
    a white chocolate enrobed white chocolate square with an infusion of Tamaryokucha Koga which is a variety of Sencha tea And it looked lovely too The top was adorned with a golden swirl although the inside was totally unexpected It was a kind of pistachio green colour which hinted that it would be sweet I was so wrong The flavour wasn t sweet at all In fact there was a slight crabby taste Don t let that put you off That s probably my taste buds playing tricks on me but it was certainly a flavour that I ve not experienced before If you re after a unique flavour this is certainly one to try The second was utterly delicious It was the Liquid Jade intoxicating and purely wonderful Of course there was the alcohol content which always helps but there were also some lovely floral notes with a caramel edge and a wonderfully resistant texture Definitely save this one until last I then came across the Masala Chai which I d reviewed before and absolutely loved Ginger is my thing as well as chocolate and the acidic notes with a sort of mulled wine flavour were most divine You have the choice of eating the chocolate as you find it or strategically trying to save the piece of crystallised ginger until last this is what I did With the sun beating down and Wimbledon about to start it seemed a good idea to try the Strawberry Summer one which had a blend strawberry tea and English Breakfast tea the staple of my working day The milk chocolate here had a wonderful sweetness and a very thick base which housed a very soft ganache that melted very quickly but seemed to leave an island of dried strawberry The ganache itself had a light tea flavour with a hint of fruitiness It may have been a touch too sweet for my taste but it was important to add a milk chocolate option in this selection box The last of this wonderful Matcha Jade Selection was the China Rose which obviously had a rose flavour but also with a blend of black tea I loved the pure shininess of this one But also the strawberry did add a hint of summer but also memories of eating chocolate ice cream on the beach In fact it reminded me very much of Magnum ice creams not only in the taste but the texture The ganache had the same sort of texture as the ice cream but with the firm chocolate centre Delicious Rating Taste 80 very varied and fascinating throughout With most selection boxes you can guess what they ll taste like from the description not these Texture 80 a wonderful balance of soft and delicate against a solid chocolate shell Appearance 80 fantastic as ever Nutritional Information 90 the amount of information put into informing you about the chocolate is most appreciated Price 85 a great price Overall 83 some might disagree but

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/matcha-chocolate-jade-selection/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • The New William Curley Sea Salt Caramel Bar Review
    reduction With so many chocolates of this nature the chocolatier seems to focus primarily on the filling But not here both the caramel and the chocolate play a wonderful double act Neither is the lead nor supporting act The dark chocolate is thick and flavoursome whilst the caramel is bursting with flavour but doesn t make your taste buds recoil with excessive salinity This caramel has a divine flavour There s a cappuccino edge that give the experience more depth than other sea salted caramels I ve tried and the texture is sensational It s a very sensuous experience indeed as sections of the caramel fall off and over your mouth This surely is a confection best enjoyed accompanied by your loved one I loved it purely because it wasn t over salted because the texture was playful and the appearance pure perfection Only if all chocolate could offer an experience such as this The world would be quiet there d be no crime people would play scrabble without arguing and we d just wave and smile if someone cut us up at a junction Life would be peaceful Where To Buy This Sea Salt Caramel Bar William Curley Rating Taste 90 this is the day I started to love salted caramel Texture 90 incredibly playful Appearance 100 spot on Nutritional Information 80 exactly what you d expect and need Price 90 a fantastic price Overall 90 such a treat No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title William Curley Sea Salt Caramel Bar Author Lee McCoy On 24 03 11 8 16 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 70 Dark Chocolate Caramel Rating 90 94 Sea Salt William Curley Feedback 1 comment http www rodzillareviews com Rodzilla Haha people

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/william-curley-sea-salt-caramel-bar/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Askinosie San Jose Del Tambo Dark Chocolate Nibble Bar
    give them 100 Inside the natural wrapping is the requisite cellophane No grumbles there as the chocolate itself tastes immensely fresh and robust The flavours are incredibly pure You can taste the love There are tonnes of jam on toast whilst there s a slight garlic note to it and a tobacco nose It s a wonderfully punchy bar of chocolate The texture is immense too On the one side you have the letters which spell out Askinosie Chocolate and on the reverse cocoa nib embossed in the bar which adds so much character in both the texture and the extra kick of bitterness as savour each bite I can t remember a bar of chocolate that s hit my taste buds and emotional chords with such aplomb as this Askinosie Chocolate bar I can safely say that its my favourite bar of the year and I know it ll be hard to knock off the top spot even with 350 days left in the year So did it have sexual qualities It had loving ones and they re a damn site more important Rating Taste 95 rich jammy surprising curious satisfying Texture 95 I loved the fact that you didn t know what each bite was going to be like Appearance 100 perfect Nutritional Information 96 you thought I d say there wasn t enough But if you visit thier website you can see that you can download the nutritional information as a pdf Price 80 its pricy here But for a bar that will satisfy every need its well worth the money You also have to realise that this is a social enterprise too Overall 93 2 if you only try one dark chocolate bar this year make sure its this one Where To Buy Lindor Dark Chocolate

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/askinosie-san-jose-del-tambo/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

web-archive-uk.com, 2016-10-23