Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:

Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » C » CHOCOLATEREVIEWS.CO.UK

Total: 869

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • The Grenada Chocolate Company Nib-a-licious 60% Dark Chocolate Bar
    as I ve previously reviewed Here the chocolate is incredibly crisp with a stunning snap The flavour of the chocolate itself has a fantastic flavour which seems to marry banana and mango There is only the very slightest hint of acidity from the nibs themselves It all just seems to blend into one awesome flavour It s like a perfect combination of flavours which you sometimes get when you get when you take a handful of mixed nuts and fruit from Julian Graves that somehow has the right balance of raisins coconut and peanuts The texture is delightful too with a creamy chocolate base and random occurrences of the crunchy cacao nibs which give it unexpected bursts of flavour It s very much a session bar of chocolate that I could happily munch all the way through There is a very mild milk powder back drop and is very much like the Rabot Estate 50 Dash of Milk With Cocoa Nibs but I think I just prefer this one as it s a touch sweeter Quick Rating 72 a sweet fruity dark chocolate bar Where To Buy Nib a licious 60 Chocolatiers 3 85 Chococo 5 No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title The Grenada Chocolate Company Nib a licious 60 Author Lee McCoy On 10 06 11 11 13 AM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 60 Dark Chocolate Bean To Bar Cocoa Nibs Grenada Organic Rating 70 74 Trinitario Vegan Chocolate Vegetarian Chocolate Feedback 2 comments http www facebook com gvercruysse Geert Vercruysse Hello Lee it seems Mott Green his chocolate bars are finally found the reviews are all over the net now Each time its with pleasure I read positif comments indeed this is a wonderfull bar

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/grenada-nibalicious-60/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Fudge Fancies Selection - Perfect Wedding Favours
    know this first white chocolate one with flashes of dark chocolate have an Advocat and custard flavour which I actually found very enjoyable There s a pleasant dusty texture but a very soft shell which mitigates somewhat the very soft delicate and rich fudge centre I only have two in the box but I most definitely could do with more The secondly there was another white fudge truffle coated by what seems a light dark chocolate This one had less of a pronounced flavour as it is dominated by the sweetness of the fudge but I did pick out perhaps incorrectly some almond flavours I think I actually preferred the more direct flavours of the first but did find the contrast of the darker chocolate shell very pleasant The third brought the sweetness back again but I feel as the sweetness of the previous two that I can t pick out the centre flavours I can see that there are some inclusions in the fudge but am unable to determine what they are Overall I d say this fudge us very much for somebody with a sweet tooth and would appreciate a change from the traditional chocolate fair It s unfortunate that I ve missed this review so that people aren t able to order in time for Christmas but I have no problem suggesting them as a suitable wedding favour Where To Buy These Fudge Truffles Fudge Fancies No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Fudge Fancies Selection Author Lee McCoy On 16 12 11 Rating 67 100 url https plus google com 113766011686508596772 posts Section Reviews Editor Lee McCoy Categories Fudge Fudge Fancies Rating 65 69 Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/fudge-fancies-selection/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Artisan du Chocolat Chapel Down Sparkling Wine Truffles Review
    for the L artisan truffles and 7 03p for the Charbonnel Not a huge difference about 11 With Prestat it works out at 78 5p a truffle and 5 4p a gram which sounds about right But what about the taste Well there s nothing remarkable here The Charbonnel truffles have a lovely alcoholic zip to them whereas these just didn t There s nothing unpleasant about them just that they weren t great nothing imaginative and just well average Individually they look great collectively they re fantastic but they just don t strut with any swagger when you actually eat them The texture was ok there wasn t a soft velvety feeling that I hoped for More of a laying on the sofa with a book and something naff on TV Nothing really exciting Perhaps this range of chocolate sparkling wine truffles aren t meant to offer a wow factor Perhaps they re just meant to be an accompaniment at a dinner party a side issue if you will But I just think they missed a trick I like alcoholic chocolate truffles to well taste alcoholic The Sleekster Love Collection knocks your socks off This box doesn t even manage to bend down and reach them I m sorry about the negative review I just expected and hoped for more Rating Taste 65 they were nice but missed some zip and wow Texture 65 again perfectly pleasent without offering anything outstanding Appearance 70 let down by the sellotape Nutritional Information 70 very good Price 70 the price isn t bad as you get 16 which should last a few nights for one person Overall 68 misses a trick Where To Buy The Artisan du Chocolat Chapel Down Sparkling Wine Truffles L artisan du Chocolat Nutritional Information Ingredients Cocoa beans

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/artisan-du-chocolat-sparkling-wine-truffles/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Artisan du Chocolat Jamaica - 72% Dark Chocolate Bar
    had absolutely no idea what this would be like But after reading the back and seeing it was made from Trinitario cocoa I was leaning towards it being a fairly powerful bar I didn t expect it to be as punchy and unusual as it was The aroma reminded me of Pralus bars I ve tasted in the past But character wise it had a very strong marmite flavour and aroma The edges may have been dampened with a fruity tone much like the plums that the packaging describes but there s a great deal of warmth to it too There s a great deal of acidity to it but not so much in the Pralus form but more rounded than that Just at the back of the nose their appears to be a hint of whisky which I think comes from the flavours imparted by the cane sugar If you bite a small piece at a time then you do notice that sweetness at the front of your mouth whilst the alcoholic tone actually turns into Sambuca at the back of your mouth as it melts This one true amazing bar of chocolate It seems to transform with every piece Sometimes fruity sometimes acidic sometimes alcoholic but always interesting A true marvel I know some people don t like this bar But perhaps they just ate it too fast This bar is best enjoyed with very small nibbles and to let it melt slowly on the front of your mouth and let the natural processes take elements of it to the back where you ll get that intoxicating sensation A delight The first taste wasn t what I expected but when I learned how to respect and enjoy it then it responded in kind by being fascinating and sensational Rating Taste 90 I was in the mood for something robust and I certianly go it Texture 85 I completly missed this out in the review as I was so bowled over by the flavour It was pretty damn good however Appearance 80 the usual great packaging with the simple mold design Nutritional Information 80 informative and simple Finding out about the origin of the bean and the strain is important to me and I m sure adds to the enjoyment for others Price 90 for 2 75 its an abosulte bargain Overall 85 a marvel It s limited edition too so get in quick Where To Buy The Artisan du Chocolat Jamaica 72 Dark Chocolate Bar Artisan du Chocolate Nutritional Information Cocoa beans cane sugar cocoa butter and soya lecithin Contains traces of nuts sesame peanuts milk and egg protein Also contains soya Cocoa beans origin St Mary s Jamaica Also see St Mary Cocoa Farmers Welcome Revitalisation Project No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Artisan du Chocolat Jamaica 72 Dark Chocolate Bar Author Lee McCoy On 18 08 10 Rating 85 100 url https plus google com

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/artisan-du-chocolat-jamaica-72-dark-chocolate-bar/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Darjeeling TBar Dark Chocolate Bar from Artisan du Chocolat
    Single Origin 85 Dark Chocolate Bar has a wonderful design whilst the Pralus bars like the Bresil 75 dark chocolate bar also have a simple but nice design I just think that Artisan du Chocolat could have tried a bit harder with the visual appearance of these TBars But the look of a chocolate bar only goes so far It s the taste and texture that are the important factors The taste is strong but with a mild hazelnutty tobacco flavour that reminds me of a misty winter s morning There s complexity to it but nothing as robust as the Pralus Trinidad 75 Dark Chocolate The texture is good not great It s very fine and does have a nice melt but there s something holding it back which I just can t put my finger on Overall its a very nice dark chocolate bar that should be tried Rating Taste 77 It s nice rounded fairly robust with a fairly complicated nature Texture 70 Soft fine nice melt but there s just has the wow factor missing Appearance 65 A story of two halves The outer packaging is very nice the inner and chocolate design is just lacking with little imagination Nutritional Information 40 I m trying not to be too harsh But I do like a bit more information than they gave on the bar Price 75 At 2 50 its not going to break the bank and is about right Overall 65 4 could do better Nutritional Information Minimum Cocoa Content 72 Dietary May contain traces of nuts sesame milk and soya lecithin No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Artisan du Chocolat Darjeeling TBar Author Lee McCoy On 2 12 09 12 25 PM Section

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/darjeeling-tbar/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Chocolate Scotch Egg By L'Artisan du Chocolat Review
    with the chocolate marshmallow which gives it a smooth soft edge As you work through it you ll find yourself licking your fingers and lips in preparation for the next bite You ll keep going until you reach the yolk centre my mouth just wasn t big enough to get there in one go Some of those bites you ll get the little crunchy puff rice pieces and it ll just change the whole complexion of the experience My God I just love this Every bite seems to be different The yolk passion fruit ganache centre even has a taste similar to that of yolk but it a perfectly fantastic way There s just so much going on to fully describe all the flavours It s a kaleidoscope of flavours textures tones and any other adjective you d like to throw at it But there s the one thing that I love even more and that s how the bitterness of the dark chocolate works with it all Rating Taste 97 awesome Texture 100 credit where s due The textures were exceptional Appearance 100 it looks so life like that I m actually scared by how realistic it is Nutritional Information 80 there s everything that most people will need Price 90 ok so it s not the cheapest novelty chocolate item you ll ever buy but creating something this fantastic will take a awful lot of time and effort Overall 93 4 great work guys Exceptional delicious novel creative delightful Where To Buy The Chocolate Scotch Egg L Artisan du Chocolat Hi Res Pics Flickr No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Chocolate Scotch Egg By L Artisan du Chocolat Author Lee McCoy On 24 02 10 Rating 93

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/chocolate-scotch-egg/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Danta Chocolate From Guatemala
    Danta after the largest pyramid of the Mesoamerican period and which can be found in the northern part of the country in the El Mirador National Park which at the time consumed a great deal of the original form of chocolatl beverage Even today it s consumed more as beverage than a bar Geert was very kind to send over from Belgium three bars 60 dark 70 dark and a 75 dark which all weigh a modest 50g Starting off with the sweeter of the three I found this to have a flavour that was very forcefully of raisin and perhaps a touch of fig The texture is sublime despite using rudimentary artisanal equipment and without a great deal of investment capital available you should really marvel at what has been achieved There is a very long melt and the flavour delivery is consistent throughout You won t get any flavour variation of changing notes and tones it s direct sweet raisin all the way through What is interesting is that this bar actually isn t made with Guatemalan cocoa but comes from Sambirano Valley Madagasca which is responsible for some of my favourite bars including Menakao Åkesson and others View Larger Map The 70 as much more of astringent aroma and much more complex flavour profile The cider vinegar gives way to strange combination of flat mushroom brandy and Christmas pudding In itself there s nothing striking but it offers a unique profile that I m sure you won t find anywhere else Subsequent bites give more of a sweet cherry experience Even though I like the directness of the 60 the 70 is much more complex and interesting The texture is less moist but that is completely expected given the lower cocoa butter content The cocoa used here is of mixed origins and hybrids but does originate from the single estate of Finca Los Ujuxtes in Guatemala The 75 from Finca Las Acacias Guatemala is even more floral The thick chunks of chocolate have heavy payload It s certainly a full flavour bar Although it has a typical chocolaty undercurrent above that there are very direct citrus fruit flavours that provide some sort of titillating dalliance at the tip of the tongue For me though there wasn t as much of story here Just as with the 60 the flavour was more direct but I did prefer the mouth feel of this 75 bar It was more solid definitely longer lasting and more satisfying Although I d happily consuming any of the three at any time It s also worth noting the thickness of the metal foil that encases every bar Just as cocoa beans were used in the region this bar replicates today s gold bar The foil is bright golden incredibly thick and gives some resistance as you tear into it The mould the chocolate is formed into has Mayan style insignia although I m confused as it appears to be the same as the Madre

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/danta-chocolate/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Menakao Single Origin Madagascar 72% Dark Chocolate Bar Review
    plantation Michel Cluizel Mangaro whilst from Amano also do a bar You can see that Menakao which means red from the colour of the earth are in very fine company But can this bar compare with those established and revered names I think so The packaging of each of the seven in total have what looks like people from the local community being represented on the front which further highlights the close connection that bar has with the country of origin On the reverse you ll be able to read some tasting notes a background to the brand nutritional information ingredients and the contact details should you have any questions Compared with most chocolate packaging Menakao are streets are head of most other chocolate makers The aroma is soft fragrant and fruity with a slight backdrop of all spice with the wider range being of papaya The snap is crisp and the melt solid at first but quickly turns to nothing with warm vapours rising into your nose But it s the flavour that I find most delightful It s very much like a gripping classic movie but most certainly not a black and white one as it s very fully of colourful tones I can assure you that if were watching a film whilst eating this bar you ll have to be rewinding frequently as it does occupy your senses totally There s a great deal of hazelnut that seems to coat your taste buds and gives a strong and continual dose of flavour for an age after it has melted Larger bites might give more of red fruit which you ll find during the middle of the melt At other stages I ll get wafts of a coastal field and others of smoker s pipe If you re into chocolate that offers a range of flavours during the melt then there are few that I can recall that offer such much variety Even minutes after having a bite you ll still be able to witness the flavour and this is very much to this bar s credit I don t think this chocolate is available in the UK just yet but if any of you chocolate retailers want to get your hands on some then I d certainly recommend stocking it Where To Buy This Madagascan 72 Bar Various it seems that they re working on outlets at the moment and you should contact Valerie if you d like to buy try stock their chocolate Rating Taste 90 mystic ever changing fruity nutty sensational Texture 85 It might not be as smooth as some bars but its still fantastic Appearance 80 bar itself is fantastic looking whilst the packaging ties in well to it s origins I do believe that the transportation from France didn t help but shipping would be different for customer orders I expect Nutritional Information 95 to be honest I don t know what they could have added Price n a I don t

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/menakao-madagascar-72/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

web-archive-uk.com, 2016-10-27