web-archive-uk.com


Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:


Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » C » CHOCOLATEREVIEWS.CO.UK

Total: 869

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Chic Choc - Milk Chocolate Wafer Bar
    on holiday in the Caribbean or south eastern Europe then you may come across it The Chic Chock is basically layered wafers and coca cream coated in milk chocolate As naff as it sounds its actually not bad I ve nearly finished it off already If you wanted to compare it to another chocolate bar its very much like the Cadbury Snack and obviously the Kit Kat There is a downside to this bar however and that is that its quite salty if you munch any great proportion of it in a quick go Overall rating 60 No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Chic Choc Wafer Bar Author Lee McCoy On 26 10 09 11 01 AM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories Chocolate Snacks Milk Chocolate Rating 60 64 Feedback 1 comment NIRVANA81 IT TASTE FRENCH AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate By Flavour By Rating By Flavour By Country By Maker By Rating By Type News Features Mystery Shopping International Industry Chocolate Recipes Buying Guides Random Posts Gnosis Handmade

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/chic-choc-wafer/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • London
    of my most favourite chocolate makers in the UK and should be visited if you re ever in London Search Popular Brands Thorntons Hotel Chocolat Divine Cadbury s Montezuma s Green Blacks Nestle Prestat Powered by WordPress RSS Feed Get

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/chocolate-shops/london/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Montezuma's Christmas Hot Drinking Chocolate
    those classic Christmas flavours and I thought it was pretty damn good but not jaw droppingly fantastic Perhaps it s because I used skimmed milk Or I didn t put enough mix in The instructions said three to four tablespoons and I put the four in Perhaps it s because I let it cool too long whilst taking the photos I don t know what But I ll try it again super hot with semi skimmed milk and see how it changes Don t get me wrong there was nothing wrong about it it s just there wasn t a wow factor that I d hoped for And another thing I only bought this last month and it looks like they ve sold out already Hopefully they ll have some more in soon Quick Rating Rating 67 I need wow factor when its cold Where To Buy Some Montezuma s Christmas Hot Drinking Chocolate Montezuma s No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Montezuma s Christmas Hot Drinking Chocolate Author Lee McCoy On 17 12 10 12 53 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 54 Dark Chocolate Cinnamon Hot Chocolate Montezumas Nutmeg Rating 65 69 Feedback 1 comment http www patisserievercruysse be Geert Vercruysse Hey Lee Did you ever try the Beck s Cacao My favorite is the Chill Bill 50 cacao with some seasalt But for the moment I take the Hot Winter Selling in our store now Just have a look at the website of Michael Beck Geert Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate By Flavour By Rating By Flavour By Country By Maker By Rating By Type News Features

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/montezumas-christmas-hot-drinking-chocolate/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Slow Food And Academy Of Chocolate Tasting Evening
    if a bar was 80 it was good and 60 was bad If it was French or Italian made you were onto a winner Belgian chocolates were king Eating English made chocolate was akin to going into the supermarket and buying La Plait d or crap Not today I know Chantal from Rococo belies her age and first started in the world of chocolate in the mid eighties and Green Blacks have been around for a while and were even bought out by Cadbury s But in recent years there has been a real explosion in UK based chocolate creativity and excellence I know this blog wasn t around in the Brit pop era of chocolate that s because it s not even begun In the room yesterday we had some of the crème de la crème of the UK chocolate world Paul Young William Curley with brands of their own name and Chantal from Rococo were talking about and letting us taste their wares Duffy from Red Star Chocolate broke down on the way It is Duffy that I m most excited about N B Craig who started Green Blacks was there too and added a great deal of colour and information to proceedings I love the chocolates that those present make they re inspiring sexy thought provoking jolting perplexing and just down right pieces of art But for me it s Duffy that mimics my own ethos if you can do it the hard way or the easy way do it the hard way Duffy makes chocolate on his tod from bean to bar And it s that rawness from experiencing Duffy s comparatively unscientific production processes when compared to what I saw on the Thornton s chocolate tour that make me appreciate the complexity and fine balance that goes into making a truly fantastic bar of chocolate But what I learned from the experience is that chocolate is like my day job I m an internet marketing consultant Chocolate it fundamentally a science and the product of that scientific is purely subjective All four of us chocolate bloggers Chocablog The Chocolate Tour Chocolate Guide and myself all had differing opinions on the ganaches and tablets we tried I liked the goat s cheese ganache The Chocolate Guide didn t I wasn t a big fan of Paul s Boxing Day creation the others did It s this sort of variation of views combined with the memories and emotions elicited from chocolate that makes it such a wonderful entity So where does this leave me Well I ended the day with three bars of Amano and two from Thornton s Their coconut and lime bar I tried in the testing stage a few months ago To see it in production in packaging in stores after knowing the massive amount of effort that has been expended to bring the bar to this stage is what makes me so thrilled that and knowing small holder farmers in countries throughout the

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/slow-food/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Patrick Roger 64% Dark Chocolate From Mexico
    Marmite but with a curious acidity It sort of flashes its leg of an acid flavour but pulls its leg back at the last moment and actually offers flowery candyfloss notes If you let the chocolate melt slowly in your mouth the texture is wonderfully smooth At first I got a slight chalky characteristic but this just seemed to be with the first block I m going to have to call this my chameleon bar as it just keeps changing in both texture and flavour Very strange It s certainly one of the better bars of dark chocolate I ve reviewed recently But for some the lack of consistency may confuse Also if you re buying a 64 dark chocolate bar you inherently expect it to be fairly sweet Although there is some latent sweetness it certainly isn t reminiscent of a mid 60 s bar The problem I have is that I ve not written much This can only be an indication that I didn t feel all that enthused or compelled to do so Not a good sign Rating Taste 75 this chocolate is psychophrenic Sometimes it s fruity sometimes acidic and sometimes meaty I just couldn t get my head around it Texture 70 the melt was in the end very nice But there was too much chalkiness for my liking Appearance 85 you ve got to admit it does look very nice indeed Nutritional Information 65 obviously each batch is going to be different so you can t really expect them to give full details We re not talking about factory made chocolate Price 70 at about 4 14 it is about right I suppose seeing as Demarquette charge 7 a bar Overall 73 good but not great Where To Buy The Patrick Roger 64 Dark

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/patrick-roger-64-mexico/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Chocolate Cigarettes And So-Called Quality Sticks
    I tried eating the chocolate cigarettes with the paper on and of course they tasted terrible And that s a feat as the chocolate itself is probably the worst I ve ever tasted even more bland than the Bite The Bullet gift I reviewed last year The chocolate is just sweet and without any sense of that wonderful true chocolate flavour I ve come to love They re just plain insipid But look on the good side Every parent should buy these for their children as they should prove to be the best smoking prevention aid there ever was anyone that wants to take up smoking after trying these certainly needs their head checking What also amazes me is how on earth these things can be called Quality Sticks as they re anything but In all seriousness avoid these like you d want to avoid well you get the idea Go for the proper Chocolate Cigars instead Where To Buy These Chocolate Cigarettes Handy Candy 1 70 for 5 Handy Candy 75p for 2 Quick Rating Avoid No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Chocolate Cigarettes Author Lee McCoy On 11 07 11 5 10 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories Amazon Avoid Novelty Chocolate Feedback 1 comment Alyssa S That doesn t even look like real chocolate It s so discolored I ve only heard of these At least they look kind of vintage and cool in the packs lol Alyssa coolproducts com Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate By Flavour By Rating By Flavour By Country By Maker By Rating By Type News Features Mystery Shopping International Industry Chocolate Recipes

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/chocolate-cigarettes/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Demarquette Selection Box
    some of those What I did get was Caledonian Honey Moroccan Mint Tea Seville Orange Green Tea Jasmin Thai Lemongrass Parisian Raisin and Rivesaltes and Tunisian Bharat Now don t they sound amazing So here s my pre race three Firstly I tried the Tunisian Bharat which is wonderfully soft mixture of spices within a dark ganache With this you have a delightful smoothness along the centre of your tongue whilst the sharp interesting flavours of the spices tantalise the edges Most definitely this is a great mild ganache for warmer evenings sat in the garden with a glass of wine and the papers Next I tried the Fleur de Sel which had a soft caramel centre which included the slightest pinch of Brittany salt Again this was wonderfully mild with the sweetness of the caramel in perfect step with the sharp acidity of the salt The dark chocolate shell certainly played third fiddle to the other flavours but the rest of the ganaches in the box will serve certainly offer you the classic chocolate flavour if you so wish The third could well have been coconut and banana but as the flavours were mild I just couldn t be completely sure Again it was delightful The trouble I have now is resisting temptation long enough so that I don t gobble the rest of them before the race I couldn t The Raisin one was very much like rum and raisin ice cream whilst the Seville orange was absolutely perfect There was none of that faux orange flavour this was absolutely spot on I m sorry for the quick review But this was supposed to be my treat after a hard week at work cough No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/demarquette-selection-box/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • La Maison du Chocolat Praline Mini Eggs
    with the fact that it only uses a minimum of 48 cocoa solids than anything else I actually did like it a great deal but mainly because the praline centre was more sweet than salty as they can be The milk chocolate mini egg was also limited in intensity but did manage to also offer a rum and raisin type flavour to it which was accompanied by a delightful soft texture that contributed greatly to the experience Whilst the crunchy milk chocolate egg offers a more traditional feel for those that like a bit of resistance and more intense flavour To be honest I preferred the smoother ones in the bag but at least you have a choice And now the price Nothing at La Maison du Chocolat is cheap but you do get very good chocolate praline mini eggs for your 12 50 If you were tempted to buy some you can via their website or via their store at 46 Piccadilly opposite Fortnum Mason at Harrods or Selfridges on Oxford Street Where To Buy These Praline Mini Eggs La Maison Du Chocolat 12 50 No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title La Maison du Chocolat Praline Mini Eggs Author Lee McCoy On 8 04 11 12 31 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories La Maison du Chocolat Mini Eggs Rating 70 74 Feedback 1 comment http districtchocoholic blogspot com Victoria District Chocoholic Unsurprising that La Maison pulled out some quality Easter eggs And I have a soft spot or two or ten in my heart for praline Luckily it looks like these are also sold at the U S boutiques Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/la-maison-du-chocolat-minis/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive



  •  


web-archive-uk.com, 2017-12-12