Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:

Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » C » CHOCOLATEREVIEWS.CO.UK

Total: 869

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Sugar Free Chocolate Limes Boiled Sweets
    sugar free price is 1 93 which is a lot more reasonable When you open them they ve got that gorgeous pungent aroma that takes me back to my childhood The smell takes me back to my nan s and aunt s house where I d be able to choose the sweets I d like to munch when they were baby sitting The Chocolate Limes are perfect for having on aeroplanes to help with your ears or as a quieter option for the cinema What s more they don t taste too sweet and is a fantastic break from the overly sweet chocolates I ve recently tasted As a quick review I d give them a 75 as they re pretty much spot on with a wonderfully sharp lime flavour I m glad I ve got a fairly big bag of them You can get them from A Quarter Of direct No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Sugar Free Chocolate Limes Boiled Sweets Author Lee McCoy On 12 12 09 11 51 AM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories Sugar Free Chocolate Sweets Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/sugar-free-chocolate-limes/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Montezuma's Revenge Lime, Chilli and Tequila Truffles - Chocolate Reviews
    off at which point the chilli kicks in with vengeance It may not be as hot as the Pleasure and Pain Easter egg I reviewed last year but it does leave a fairly intense heat on your lips and at the back of your mouth which I found incredibly pleasant So often I ve had truffles that are delicate perhaps they ve got rose petals in or very soft flavours and it s very nice to try something that aims to knock your socks off And although they don t leave me gasping for a pale of water in a way reminiscent of the old Tom Jerry cartoons there is enough kick for most people I might like to try them with a much softer centre to see how the experience differs but I do think they re pretty damn good a must buy for chili and chocolate lovers Rating Taste 75 there are so many flavours present and they work incredibly well together Texture 70 for some reason I want to try them with a soft centre Appearance 70 I think having more of the chili flakes on them would add more to the visual but may make them a touch too harsh Nutritional Information 75 you ve got some nice backgroun information from the co founder Simon Pattinson and the standard nutritional information Price 80 a very good price Overall 74 well worth trying if you like a bit of heat Where To Buy The Montezuma s Revenge Lime Chilli and Tequila Truffles Montezuma s 4 79 Nutritional Information Dark Chocolate cocoa solids 60 sugar vanilla soya lecithin Butter Cream Tequila Chilli Flakes Wheat Syrup Soya Lecithin Chili Powder Natural Flavouring Lime Oil Contains dairy and alcohol May contain nut traces Suitable for vegetarians Gluten GM Colouring and

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/montezumas-revenge/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Betty's Chocolate Brown Biscuits Review
    three a day As these are thinner I end up consuming fewer calories The down side is that they re lovely and I naturally want more In terms of the flavour the do actually taste slightly alcoholic but I don t know why There s not an immense amount of flavour but they re well suited to this warm weather and a hot cuppa whilst you watch the sun go down and relax in the thought you ve had a productive day I certainly would buy them next time I m there But the one thing I did notice was that they re now actually 55p more expensive online than in store boo I say Where To Buy These Chocolate Brown Biscuits Betty s 4 50 No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Betty s Chocolate Brown Biscuits Author Lee McCoy On 2 04 11 6 08 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories Betty s Biscuits Rating 70 74 Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate By Flavour By Rating

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/bettys-chocolate-biscuits/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Le Whif Chocolate Inhaler - Interesting
    enough rudeness but these things do bring out the comical nature in my character The important question is what do they taste like Well after I had worked out how to use it the plain chocolate one tasted quite bitter and did leave my mouth dry And strangly it did stop me wanting any more chocolate But the mistake I kept making was to leave the inhaler open so when I d look at it quizingly the powder kept dropping out I m such and idiot at times But the raspberry chocolate one had a much better taste at first It does get very bitter at the end with a slight cardboard taste but it was still intriguing So I moved on to the mint chocolate option in the pack And this one was just as bitter Yikes I m not sure what s in these things but I do feel quite light headed And does it quash my appetite I m not sure if anything can I m constantly talking and thinking about food But does it make me want any more chocolate Well not for ten minutes I think Would I want to try these again Well no But I know its not aimed at me I like real chocolate and I m obese well I don t think I am so I don t really need to try anything to keep my appetitie down Will others like it There are some very strange people out there that will love them And they re perfectly entitled to But I wouldn t pay 4 95 to have them although feel free to try them yourselves and give your own opinion Well if you did want to get some of these chocolate inhalers then you can from Prezzy Box and

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/le-whif-chocolate-inhaler/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Bonnat Hacienda El Rosario 75% Dark Chocolate Review
    be bitter but still manages to be a bar that many dark chocolate detractors would actually like It terms of era it seems to remind me of the wallpaper that you get in early 20th century houses it has the stale wood flavour with a hint of degraded wallpaper paste that was actually appealing although not as emotion enduing as the Chapon was The packaging does indicate in French that the bar is powerful but yet sensitive and will delight connoisseurs Whether I am a connoisseur or not is open to debate but I wouldn t go as far as saying I was delighted There just seems to be a dimension missing It just seems to be devoid of that x factor that I would have expected from a bar from the Bonnat stable Rating Taste 65 I know that others really liked this bar but I thought it was just above average Texture 55 the first thing that comes to mind now is soggy biscuits It could have been so much more appealing There wasn t any sort of exhilarating feeling that you can get when the Chapon melts in your mouth or even on the snap which was a damp squib Appearance 70 the packaging was enticing and so was the mould but the shine of other bars was missing with this one Nutritional Information 70 the information is in three different languages which isn t hard as there s only cocoa solids cocoa butters and sugar in the bar There is a nice bit of a story there so it s not bad Price 50 I ended up paying around 4 for a 100g bar It s simply not worth it Overall 62 Where To Buy The Bonnat Hacienda El Rosario 75 Dark Chocolate Manufactum Nutritional Information

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/bonnat-hacienda-el-rosario/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Bonnat
    Rosario Dark Chocolate Bar Review I m glad that Michelle thought the same as me about this Bonnat Hacienda El Rosario Dark Chocolate Bar its not all that great Bonnat Chocolate I wasn t overly impressed with the Bonnat dark chocolat that I ve reviewed so far But it s not a huge sample Bonnat Hacienda El Rosario 75 Dark Chocolate I expected so much more from the Bonnat Hacienda

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/chocolate-makers/bonnat/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Idilio Origins Porcelana Criollo 74% Dark Chocolate Bar Review
    the packaging does look like a piece of classic poetry with solid and slightly aged looked paper without being cliché and uses of a literary style font And despite being in German and French not my first or second languages I can establish that they offer a very good level of information that would appeal to artisan chocolate lovers such as the conch time and the region of Venezuela the cacao is grown in namely Zulia which is at the foot of the Extremo Norte part of the Andes The mould the bar had very much reminded me of some other Swiss Chocolate but obviously this tastes and has a scent that is significantly more pleasant The aroma has a very strong tobacco with a saline solution and blackberry edge It was delightfully intense The flavour certainly has raspberry notes that was present in a bar that I tasted at a recent Demarquette focus group This one however was enclosed within slight lime notes The odd bite offered shooting sensations of spice whilst others displayed more of that lime characteristic and occasionally red fruits But what was constant through every mouthful with a mild hazelnut creaminess that was just utterly delicious I really do LOVE this bar of chocolate It may not have the burnt edges of the Pralus Chuao but it has that perfect mellow chocolate taste It might not be totally novel but what it does do it does extremely well It really is exactly what I needed today More Information Idilo Origins P s I hope to catch up with Pascal at the Academy of Chocolate Awards party on Wednesday If you re going make sure you say hi and ask him if he has any chocolate Where To Buy This Idilio Origins Porcelana Criollo Bar Price

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/idilio-porcelana/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Fudge Kitchen Gourmet Butter Fudge
    the flavours were intense and clean but as it was made from butter fudge rather than their usual mixture the texture was somewhat different it seemed to hold together longer and was much more velvety I truly enjoyed this one as every sense seemed to be tantalised and had a very addictive salt like taste but there was none in it The White Chocolate and Raspberry butter fudge was a great deal more solid than the previous and did have the traditional flat white chocolate taste but was punctuated by a significant hit of raspberry This is probably because there is most certainly a very liberal dose of the fruit 18 It may not have been my favourite out of the two so far but what it does offer is a more mellow experience and would probably appeal to different people than the zippy mint version The Orange and Chilli wasn t as punchy as I thought it be There was a hefty orange characteristic to the aroma and a very sweet flavour but the chilli only really started to kick in after everything had melted I rarely have enough chilli in chocolate and that s the case here I would have liked more chilli than orange but I know the vast majority of people including my wife would appreciate the balance of flavours as it is Of course fudge is supposed to be sweet and in relative moderation The problem is that s perfectly possible with boring fudge or the fudge you find in most supermarkets The issue I have here is that this isn t any ordinary fudge This is fudge with robust flavours which are meant to offer so much more and they achieve that They re very much in the Lucky s mould in that they

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/fudge-kitchen-gourmet-butter-fudge/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

web-archive-uk.com, 2016-10-21