web-archive-uk.com


Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:


Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » E » EGIGS.CO.UK

Total: 855

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • latest reviews - eGigs.co.uk - eGigs.co.uk
    PREV 187 188 189 190 Search eGigs co uk BANDS all bands VENUES all venues sign up for the eGigs weekly newsletter Latest Tourdates The Correspondents Blaenavon Wilko Johnson Nathaniel Rateliff The Night Sweats St Paul and The Broken Bones Chas Dave Tommy Emmanuel Beyonce Jackals Rose 10cc Seal Roxette The English Beat With Dave Wakeling The Christians Vaults Otherkin Eliza and The Bear Fort Hope All Tvvins The Offspring

    Original URL path: http://www.egigs.co.uk/reviews/?from=1890 (2016-02-15)
    Open archived version from archive

  • The Corrs / The Shires - Genting Arena, Birmingham - eGigs.co.uk
    any act come to that 7 000 REAL fans packed in to the Genting Arena tonight to see the Irish sexpots perform Sorry Jim I m referring to your sisters J I d been waiting for this days for a decade or so I remember interviewing Andrea a few years ago and I asked the question about a reunion and she replied Never say Never so here we are The band graced the stage at 8 35 and performed a blistering set of old Corrs classic s with a tinge of the new material the audience tonight was mainly a mix of over 40 somethings and for once I didn t feel like the oldest swinger in town A 90 minute set of pure sexy Irishness Andrea was dark and sultry with smouldering vocals her voice was velvety and has lost none of its crispness over the years and she looked amazing with tight leather trousers and a top which didn t leave much to the imagination especially through a 70 200mm lens I wasn t complaining though I don t think 6 999 other people were either J The set kicked off with one of the new numbers I wasn t paying much attention to the first three songs especially taking photos of a band you have loved for 15 years and you re in the pit where they re just a hop skip and a jump away I looked through the lens hoping I was taking some good snaps After my initial baptism of fire I went to find my seat I was with all the VIP s epic seat amazing view I sat there in total ore of the band this night had been a long time coming There were so many devout fans that had flew in from Europe to see the band s debut arena show tonight there were a few Irish fans at the front that were on their feet through the entire show ad they loved every minute of it Festivities kicked off with I Do What I Like and what a stonker that turned out to be a mazing Give Me A Reason was truly wonderful Forgiven not Forgotten Back to the old days and just what I like it was epic felt like I d been transported back 20 years or so little gem What Can I Do was another stonker again and again the vocals werestrong and harmonised and Andrea s voice was so strong Runaway one of my favourite Corrs songs didn t disappoint it was even better than back in the day even much so it made all the hairs stand up on the back of my neck especially when the music died down and you could hear every little voice sing the chorus the singalong was mind blowing that kind of special moment you never forget at a gig Ellis Island epitomised the bands harmonies it sent shivers down my spine and I had goose pimples from

    Original URL path: http://www.egigs.co.uk/reviews/?a=15147 (2016-02-15)
    Open archived version from archive

  • The Temperance Movement / The Sheepdogs - The Waterfront, Norwich - eGigs.co.uk
    performance gets underway I ask myself how it s taken this long for me to discover this great band With a number of albums to draw from the band aren t lacking in material and as such they get longer than the regular half hour opening set In fact they put in a solid forty five minutes of foot stomping rockers to get the crowd warmed up The band are so good tonight that I find myself asking whether our headliners will be able to reach the same level Songs such as Southern Dreaming please their fans and win over a horde of new followers as the band finish off their time on stage in style As the band walk off the stage the venue erupts with appreciation for what has been a sublime start to the evening Our headliners tonight The Temperance Movement burst onto the classic rock scene back in 2012 and set the standard high with the following years self titled debut album As I mentioned previously that album brought about high profile tours and shows and established the group as a high quality proposition both live and on record As the size of venues the band has played has grown so the pressure on the band to follow up with a top drawer second album has also grown Album number two has taken it s time to arrive especially given they were able to air Battle Lines from it back in June 2014 at Download Festival Matters weren t helped either by the exit of founding member guitarist Luke Potashnick The band though has answered any questions with the release of White Bear The album demonstrates an expansion of the sound of their debut and shows their determination to explore the possibilities of their collaboration The show tonight starts off with a couple of new tracks in Three Bulleits and Oh Lorraine which goes to prove the confidence the band has in their new album Old favourite Midnight Black then really gets the evening going and downplays any fears of their performance not living up to The Sheepdogs Be Lucky and Modern Massacre follow as the band continue a set that sees them switch between their two albums Frontman Phil Campbell is still the epicentre of the bands live shows as he pumps up the audience whilst serenading them with his powerful voice Halfway through the show however sound issues start to interfere with both his mic and guitarist Paul Sayers guitar and from my position in the crowd it becomes quite difficult to hear them properly This issue may have ruined a show by a band of lesser talent but even through these issues they put in a great performance As the main set draws to a close the likes of Only Friend and Take It Back delight the crowd before the aforementioned Battle Lines ends proceedings on a high With cries of more from the crowd the band return for an encore of two

    Original URL path: http://www.egigs.co.uk/reviews/?a=15146 (2016-02-15)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Alien Ant Farm / InMe - The Duchess, York - eGigs.co.uk
    you are not three rows deep on the barrier or crammed like a sardine down the short sides you cannot see I am average height short people unfortunately have no chance but I even think tall people would struggle too with how the ceiling hangs between the pillars Such a shame This review therefore is mainly one from what I heard not heard and saw sadly The kid in me is ready to see AAF for the first time having missed their tour last year and back in the day What starts off as a quieter set with singer Dryden Mitchell looking for an ear plug builds into a more riotous show with thoughts of his mother drinking in San Francisco while they play her favourite tune Attitude I ll not deny it I miss Tye Zamora he is an amazing bassist with an elastic face New guy Tim Peugh does a grand job and is as animated as Tye and really pumps energy into their stage presence right form the off but I was hoping as a bassist to get a peak at the formers bass playing Or a peak of any of them really Dryden did comment about how wet the stage floor was She said come to the Duchess he joked Bit better than the York of two weeks ago that was under water He plays a lovely bit of acoustic guitar for Happy Death Day There are comments about when MTV had good music videos instead of the young peoples drivel they show today Apart from two of the three songs in the encore Glow and Goodbye form the awesome TruANT the entire setlist is the superb album ANThology much to my delight Like their Greatest Hits album of 99 this is not a compilation of

    Original URL path: http://www.egigs.co.uk/reviews/?a=15144 (2016-02-15)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Vektor / Angelus Apatrida - Underworld, London - eGigs.co.uk
    at the front of the venue While the band is formulated with talented musicians the music itself is derivative as it cycles through neo trash melody typical groove metal sections and vocals that leave more to be desired Wasting no time headliners Vektor rocket into the ten minute long Cosmic Cortex unapologetically launching sci fi themed thrash metal into the Underworld and inspiring a frenzied mosh pit in the busy venue Fusing brutal intensity with accomplished musicianship the Americans take on thrash metal immediately declares itself unique With a variety of masterful techniques tempos and a flourish of spaced out progressive passages the music keeps the listener s attention sustained with each song bearing its own distinctive identity Emitting the cosmological meanderings of Deoxyribonucleic Acid Tetrastructural Minds and Black Future are excellent decisions executed with gusto and readily devoured by the fans In addition to selections from the band s first two studio efforts Black Future and Cosmic Cortex the audience is treated to tracks from the forth coming album Terminal Redux namely Ultimate Artificer The Cygnus Terminal and Psychotropia delving into Atheist and Voivod esque experimental and technical galaxies exhibiting a clear indication of the musical growth harnessed by the members since last album 2011 s Cosmic Cortex Frontman David DiSanto broadcasts the final song of the night as Accelerating Universe clocking in in excess of 13 minutes Flawlesslyperformed the headliners leave the stage but the intransigent crowd do not evacuate the venue and soon enough Vektor return to play one of the strongest tracks in their inventory Asteroid The crowd are ecstatic at its announcement and the pits do not stop while noodling untraditional guitar work and black metal growls with thrash shrieks dominate the venue for one final time before the set finishes on a stellar noteleaving

    Original URL path: http://www.egigs.co.uk/reviews/?a=15141 (2016-02-15)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Forums - eGigs forums
    West England London South East England for discussing what s local 582 posts BANK HOLIDAY SUNDAY Under By Trimethylsilyl 21 Oct 2015 Tickets ticket search for buying selling tickets AT FACE VALUE ONLY 110 posts concert tickets By Trimethylsilyl 21 Oct 2015 General Website wishlist problems Announcements Got a suggestion Need help Is something not working 103 posts another forums upgrade By Neil 4 Nov 2015 eFestivals forums 73 926 visits to this link for festival talk NOTE re directs you to the eFestivals Forums requires separate login Who s Online 0 Members 0 Anonymous 12 Guests See full list There are no registered users currently online Member Statistics 62 519 Total Members 853 Most Online Newest Member AndreTheDwarf Joined 13 hours ago Latest Tourdates The Correspondents Blaenavon Wilko Johnson Nathaniel Rateliff The Night Sweats St Paul and The Broken Bones Chas Dave Tommy Emmanuel Beyonce Jackals Rose 10cc Seal Roxette The English Beat With Dave Wakeling The Christians Vaults Otherkin Eliza and The Bear Fort Hope All Tvvins The Offspring Bernie Marsden Chantel McGregor Space Monkeys Hands Like Houses Colt 45 Lapsley King Hammond Kano Nerina Pallot Dick Gaughan Split Prophets The Wounded Kings Wendy James John Newman The

    Original URL path: http://www.egigs.co.uk/forums/ (2016-02-15)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Bowling for Soup latest features - eGigs.co.uk
    venues sign up for the eGigs weekly newsletter Latest Tourdates The Correspondents Blaenavon Wilko Johnson Nathaniel Rateliff The Night Sweats St Paul and The Broken Bones Chas Dave Tommy Emmanuel Beyonce Jackals Rose 10cc Seal Roxette The English Beat With Dave Wakeling The Christians Vaults Otherkin Eliza and The Bear Fort Hope All Tvvins The Offspring Bernie Marsden Chantel McGregor Space Monkeys Hands Like Houses Colt 45 Lapsley King Hammond

    Original URL path: http://www.egigs.co.uk/features/?b=95 (2016-02-15)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Bowling for Soup latest reviews - eGigs.co.uk
    creature of habit It seems that every October without fail the group come here to the UK for a tour In fact they have said Sunday 21st October 2007 Bowling For Soup Bloodhound Gang Zebrahead Army Of Freshmen at Rock City Nottingham Bowling for Soup returned to Rock City as part of their Get Happy tour Which included a stunning list of support bands Zebrahead Army Of Freshmen Sunday 18th February 2007 Bowling For Soup Son of Dork Wheatus Army of Freshmen at Leeds Metropolitan University You couldn t get a more American sounding band name if you tried Army Of Freshmen and they aren t lying about that are like young kidults with Thursday 14th October 2004 Bowling for Soup at Rock City Nottingham Bowling For Soup are one of those bands that you can guarantee will put on an exceptional show and give you your moneys worth So we trundled of to Ro Tuesday 11th November 2003 Bowling For Soup at Warwick University Coventry Jaret and crew otherwise known as Bowling for Soup came to Warwick to demonstrate that they are the best punk rockers currently on the scene Durin more about Bowling for Soup Search eGigs co

    Original URL path: http://www.egigs.co.uk/reviews/?b=95 (2016-02-15)
    Open archived version from archive


web-archive-uk.com, 2016-12-08