web-archive-uk.com


Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:


Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » I » INTREPID-EXPEDITIONS.CO.UK

Total: 145

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Intrepid kit review - Intrepid Expeditions
    using Peli cases from day one of what we do in fact our first case Nelly is still going strong to this day we use it as the emergency case Imagine a flight recorder box with expensive shiny stuff in it We use ours to carry people s medical forms and spare vhf radios satellite phones weather monitoring equipment spare mobile phones E P I R B camera GPS etc They are fantastic in getting your gear from point A to point B in the condition it s meant to be in intact and functional and they do it well The only negative thing is as soon as you have bought one you then have to pluck out the foam inserts in order to suit whatever it is you intend to put in it It s what you have to do but buying something new then ripping the inside out of it seems rather strange Peli cases are incredibly strong waterproof and dustproof to say the least in fact they actually breathe but can not get wet inside this is due to a clever self regulating pressure valve and our has been down more sets of rapids and has been frozen solid more times than I can imagine and yet still performs exactly how it was intended Peli make many products from all shapes and sizes ranging from laptop cases to mobile tool chest to gun cases and in fact they even have a range for the military which says something I would give the peli case a ten out of ten for what it does and in fact they are ding dong http www peli com Post navigation Previous Next Recent Posts New Course Axe making at Gransfors Bruks January 5 2015 Intrepid Expeditions has a brand new adventure

    Original URL path: http://www.intrepid-expeditions.co.uk/2014/11/04/intrepid-kit-review/ (2016-02-10)
    Open archived version from archive


  • TRAVEL INSURANCE - Intrepid Expeditions
    The Turret 25 Farncombe Road WORTHING West Sussex BN11 2AY Telephone 01903 235042 Fax 01903 229389 Email enquiries globaltravelinsurance co uk We will provide you with an application form enabling you to arrange this insurance If preferred you can where you can obtain a quotation and arrange the insurance online The most suitable of the products available is SINGLE TRIP PLUS Once you have arranged the basic policy online you will need to contact Global Travel Insurance to add the required Activity Pack If applying by post please contact Global Travel Insurance for confirmation of the cost of the Activity Pack Beyond providing this information we are not allowed to assist you in any way in the arrangement of your travel insurance or give any advice Post navigation Previous Next Recent Posts New Course Axe making at Gransfors Bruks January 5 2015 Intrepid Expeditions has a brand new adventure for you this autumn that is an absolute must for any wilderness loving adventurer For years Gransfors Bruks have been making world renown axes and for the first time have allowed us into their factory for two days with the opportunity for you to make your own axe Continue reading New

    Original URL path: http://www.intrepid-expeditions.co.uk/2014/11/04/travel-insurance/ (2016-02-10)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Mad River - Intrepid Expeditions
    made the driving with a big trailer a relief we have a lot to learn Then it was a mad dash north to meet up with our sister company Intrepid Expeditions se to hand them over have a quick paddle of course and then headed back south through Sweden and through Denmark then sail again to the UK We have decided to go the entire way when it comes to renting our canoes out so therefore this is why each mad river canoe 16TT comes with two flotation bags three paddles two buoyancy aids one portage trolley one 20m throw line and two helmets and one dry barrel and two painter lines as standard Believe us when we say nobody offers such a package for the price of our canoe trips yet again no middlemen involved well apart from the airlines but I m working on that one day Intrepid air sounds a bit scary though I m afraid to say that the canoes and buoyance aids are bright red however this was our intention from the start as we want to be able to see people on the rivers and not blend into the scenery as you would in a green canoe so sorry but safety always comes first with us Bookings for the 2013 canoe expedition in Sweden are open as this years trip is now full to the gunnels so to speak but as always we are not changing the price for next year they are the same as they have been for many years just 895 00 all inclusive DFDS website http www dfdsseaways co uk Madriver canoes http www madrivercanoe com Post navigation Previous Next Recent Posts New Course Axe making at Gransfors Bruks January 5 2015 Intrepid Expeditions has a brand new adventure for

    Original URL path: http://www.intrepid-expeditions.co.uk/2014/11/03/mad-river/ (2016-02-10)
    Open archived version from archive


  • British Paralympics - Intrepid Expeditions
    Games get underway the expedition is a timely demonstration of how their support helps us to prepare our athletes to compete and enables us to send the best prepared ParalympicsGB team to the Games I d therefore like to thank EDF Energy for their continued and much valued support The team consists of employees from EDF Energy long term supporters of the BPA The expedition party is built of staff members based at offices across the country and includes Anthony Hughes from Doxford Mark Holmes from Heysham Laraine Munt from London Chris Simpson from Worthing Jemma Penkethman and Chris Bushell from Exeter Lavinia Fieldsend Allum and Isobel Robertson from Hove and Dominic Blythe and Andy Tuck from Torness Anthony Hughes a customer service advisor from Doxford said I cannot wait for the opportunity to complete the challenge especially the survival stage I want to push myself to the limit and surviving on rations building shelters from snow and melting snow for water is a massive physical and psychological challenge The opportunity also gives me the chance to take part in Husky sledging snowboarding cross country skiing and riding snowmobiles All while raising money for a fantastic charity Peter Thorn Communication and Education Lead Manager at EDF Energy added This is the second year running that a team of our adventurous employees is taking on the Arctic Survival challenge and EDF Energy is really pleased to be supporting them It s a fantastic opportunity to not only take on the challenge of a life time but a unique way to raise funds for our company charity partner the British Paralympic Association The team members have all sought individual sponsorship and carried out additional fundraising activities and we are hoping they will raise in excess of 10 000 All of our employees

    Original URL path: http://www.intrepid-expeditions.co.uk/2014/11/01/british-paralympics/ (2016-02-10)
    Open archived version from archive

  • 2012 Swedish canoe expedition - Intrepid Expeditions
    problems or swimmers shall we say It was the first group to test all of our new mad River canoes and equipment and all performed superbly a few scratches here and there which is normal The group dynamics were amazing with ages ranging from 15 to 65 With spirits so high and laughter all along the way nothing stood in our way As we were away for the Olympic ceremony we decided to run our own woodland Olympics on the open evening improvisation was paramount so we played using a rock for the shot put a plastic plate for the discuss and a smoke flare for the torch not to mention a game of rounder s British bulldog that should be an event by the way limbo and wheel barrow races All very impromptu but still excellent fun We started our day by being dropped off at the canoe start point by private coach where upon arrival we sorted all the equipment and canoes out and had an our of familiarization to canoeing and some paddle coaching and a safety brief We then spent the next five days paddling our way down river taking in all the scenery and doing a spot of fishing along the way where finally we made it to our final destination with fifteen minutes to spare phew and then it was back to the cabin by coach for a well earned rest and a BBQ The vast majority of people slept in DD Hammocks each evening that was a new concept to some people of the group and are now fully converted to hammock life in the outdoors Then it was back to Heathrow airport to re instate some stress back into our lives yay http www ddhammocks com www flysas com Post navigation Next

    Original URL path: http://www.intrepid-expeditions.co.uk/2014/11/01/2012-swedish-canoe-expedition/ (2016-02-10)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Rab Alliance Gloves - Intrepid Expeditions
    independently or combined Outer Matrix DWS outer fabric eVent insert Bemberg lining Wrap around Pittards Armortan leather palm Reflective print Drawcord cuff closure Inner Pertex Microlight outer fabric Primaloft insulation Bemberg lining Hang loop Related Products DD Underblanket 49 00 DD Tree Huggers 7 50 Hammock Climbing Karabiners x 2 DMM 12 50 Recent Posts New Course Axe making at Gransfors Bruks January 5 2015 Intrepid Expeditions has a brand new adventure for you this autumn that is an absolute must for any wilderness loving adventurer For years Gransfors Bruks have been making world renown axes and for the first time have allowed us into their factory for two days with the opportunity for you to make your own axe Continue reading New Course Axe making at Gransfors Bruks We are proud stockists of the Sigg 1L Hot Cold Flasks November 13 2014 Sigg have launched some very good looking products this season and we have them sat here in Intrepid Expeditions HQ The 1 Litre Hot Cold flask Winner of the red dot award 2014 looks amazing and the standard of the quality is second to none It s a no brainer that these are going to go down

    Original URL path: http://www.intrepid-expeditions.co.uk/shop-item/best-sellers/rab-alliance-gloves/ (2016-02-10)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Rab Expedition Jacket (Special Order Item) - Intrepid Expeditions
    wear points add extra protection where needed 450g 16oz of850 Fill powerGoose Down in a double construction eliminates cold spots and maximises warmth The hood isfixed for security and warmth in high altitude conditions 8 outer pockets and 2 inner pockets provide space for all neccessary essentials A durable 2 way YKK zip with a down filled baffle prevents coldspots and ensure maximum comfort Sizes S XL Weight 1370g 48oz Perfect for Altitude Polar Reviews There are no reviews yet Be the first to review Rab Expedition Jacket Special Order Item Cancel reply Name Email Your Rating Rate Perfect Good Average Not that bad Very Poor Your Review Water resistant Pertex Endurance outer nylon Taffeta inner Hand filled in Derbyshire UK with 450g L of superior quality European goose down fill power 850 Box wall construction for greater insulation efficiency Fixed down filled hood with peaked visor 8 outer pockets and 2 inner pockets Durable YKK 2 way front zip and down filled zip baffle Adjustable velcro cuffs and waist hem and collar drawcords Centre back length 86cm L You may also like Rab Alliance Gloves 95 00 Rab Summit Jacket Womens 199 00 Rab Summit Jacket Mens 199 00 Related Products DD Underblanket 49 00 DD Tree Huggers 7 50 Hammock Climbing Karabiners x 2 DMM 12 50 Recent Posts New Course Axe making at Gransfors Bruks January 5 2015 Intrepid Expeditions has a brand new adventure for you this autumn that is an absolute must for any wilderness loving adventurer For years Gransfors Bruks have been making world renown axes and for the first time have allowed us into their factory for two days with the opportunity for you to make your own axe Continue reading New Course Axe making at Gransfors Bruks We are proud stockists of

    Original URL path: http://www.intrepid-expeditions.co.uk/shop-item/best-sellers/rab-expedition-jacket/ (2016-02-10)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Sweden Winter Chillout Adventure - Intrepid Expeditions
    go The moment they start to pull you away you are thrusted back into total silence once more Oh by the way you are driving The journey takes you around the lake and over to an island where a hot lunch is cooked over an open campfire It will be time then for a spot of ice fishing whilst sipping good hot strong coffee It is all extremely relaxing and enjoyable Unfortunately all good things have to come to an end so we travel back to the cabin In the evening you can either chill out and relax or you can go for a play or walk with snow shoes on at night with the instructors DAY 4 After breakfast we take an hour s drive by minibus to the mountains where you will be issued a snow mobile and after a safety briefing we set off on an 80km trek through the stunning forests and over the mountains Snowmobiling is exhilarating and extremely enjoyable A hot lunch is then provided either in a mountain lodge or a typical Swedish open hut After lunch we head off again for several hours driving through some of the most spectacular scenery Sweden has to offer Sadly this experience has to come to an end at some point in this case it is when you hand the keys to your snowmobile back We will then travel back to the cabin to relax and absorb the experience and the atmosphere DAY 5 Day five is based around the cabin with a spot cross country skiing or snow shoeing it is entirely up to you Perhaps you could just opt for the sauna DAY 6 Relax DAY 7 Relax and hot tub DAY 8 After this wonderful relaxing and unique experience its time to head back to the UK and the real world KIT LIST Hat Gloves mittens Sun glasses ski goggles Warm jacket Warm trousers Warm boots Set of thermals Enough underwear and socks for the duration T shirts Fleece jumper Head torch and spare batteries Small first aid kit Toiletries bag and towel Camera Sleeping bag Large bag to put all your kit in INCLUDED All flights Transport within Sweden Husky Dogs Snow mobiles Crash helmet warm clothes Use of cross country skis Ice fishing equipment Cabin Food Hot tub Sauna Insurance NOT INCLUDED Personal expenditure Travel insurance Transport in the UK Chef Cleaner INSURANCE You must ensure that your personal travel insurance covers you for this activity and make sure that it covers you for damage as well as medical injury There is a maximum excess limit of 500 if you damage a snowmobile as they cost in the region of 6000 pounds and are no older than a couple of years This money should be recouped from your insurance provider LICENCE You must hold a full UK driving licence or a full motorcycle licence to use the snowmobiles WEATHER January April can vary between Temperatures 0c to minus 30c Although the

    Original URL path: http://www.intrepid-expeditions.co.uk/shop-item/adventures-expeditions/sweden-winter-chillout-adventure/ (2016-02-10)
    Open archived version from archive


web-archive-uk.com, 2016-12-06