web-archive-uk.com


Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:


Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » M » MAKEMONEYREVIEWS.CO.UK

Total: 109

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • The Risks Of Mobile Payment Applications | MakeMoneyReviews.co.uk
    Mobile Payment Applications Amongst the plethora of new generation applications for smart phones such as the Iphone and HTC are a select group of apps that allow you to process payments These apps allow you to process payments from customers or clients on the go usually requiring an ancillary device to swipe the card The director of security firm SecurityMetrics which simplifies compliance for Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards Gary Glover was reportedly of the opinion that these apps are risky especially for small business users When used across a wireless network that may is not a dedicated network there is the risk of data interception because there is no firewall protecting the data being transmitted As of June 24th 2011 the PCI Standards Council reported that any mobile payment application on consumer devices smartphones pdas etc would require further review to see if it they meet the standards set by the PCI Although the peripheral hardware can be secure it is the actual processing of payments on the phone that raises most concern In part a cause for concern is the rapidly evolving nature of mobile phones which makes it hard to establish standards for payments on mobile phones However this is not to say that mobile phones cannot reach the standards set by the PCI just that it is currently difficult to ascertain whether they do in fact comply with the standards If you re considering using a mobile payment system then it is worth considering the following Use applications from reputable companies Stay abreast of the acts of the PCI council for creating a vetting procedure and exercise your own sense of judgment to evaluate an application Only allow employees to use the application on designated business phones rather than allowing them to use their own

    Original URL path: http://www.makemoneyreviews.co.uk/articles/mobile-payment-applications.html (2016-02-12)
    Open archived version from archive


  • | MakeMoneyReviews.co.uk
    making a very nice income of 300 per week working from home This is a perfect situation for me because it means I can be a home mum and still have my own dependence I will be telling my friends about your site Emma from Nottingham Cyber Monday Jump on It With so many make money ideas shown on this site it s difficult deciding on when to start There is the issue of whether to start immediately or whether to save up some money and try a wider variety of things at once Well with the approach of Cyber Money it seems that now would be the time to finally start making money online To those that don t know the friday after Thanksgiving in the United States is called Black Frida which marks the beginning of the Christmas shopping period The following Monday has developed the name of the Cyber Monday because and here s the important part it registers the highest online sales in the year according to some institutions One single day towards the end of November can blow all the other days out the water in terms of shopping online and work from homers can

    Original URL path: http://www.makemoneyreviews.co.uk/news/cyber-monday.html (2016-02-12)
    Open archived version from archive

  • | MakeMoneyReviews.co.uk
    now making a very nice income of 300 per week working from home This is a perfect situation for me because it means I can be a home mum and still have my own dependence I will be telling my friends about your site Emma from Nottingham Tumultuous Tides but Don t Lose Faith Waking up today must have been a regrettable course of action for the directors of Thomas Cook as they woke to the bad news that shares have fallen by more than 65 overnight Of course it is doubtful they got to sleep last night as the change must have been painfully perhaps tortuously obvious But regardless of whether the news was imminent a drop of 65 is bad and unwelcome news especially for that to happen over the course of 24 hours It highlights more than anything however that the world of business is as predictable as life itself With the ever present fear of shares falling suppliers failing revenue streams ceasing to work and an unpredictable consumer market life can at times be a little stressful To make matters worse the economic climate is still in disarray and times are financially challenging This mindset of fear undoubtedly contributes to a stagnant economy people are fearful and do not therefore spend Regardless of what the situation is like at the moment if people had a little more faith in the system it would eventually begin to grow again This is not to say that the deep seated imperfections would not need to be addressed but it does mean that they would be one step closer to being resolved Without economic growth governments cannot offset the debt created by previous governments Without economic growth jobs cannot be created This is why taking the first step to self

    Original URL path: http://www.makemoneyreviews.co.uk/news/tumultuous-tides-but-don%27t-lose-faith.html (2016-02-12)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Energy Efficiency and Your Business| MakeMoneyReviews.co.uk
    300 per week working from home This is a perfect situation for me because it means I can be a home mum and still have my own dependence I will be telling my friends about your site Emma from Nottingham Energy Efficiency and Your Business What can be Gained With the ever increasing prices of energy it is always perplexing news to hear that small businesses often fail to make themselves energy efficient A recent survey commissioned by energy supplier E ON suggests that upwards of 7 billion could be saved by small businesses becoming more efficient Notwithstanding the environmental concerns surrounding energy usage small businesses have tight profit margins and tough economic times to be concerned with which should dictate that energy consumption should be well regulated in the workplace But no matter how many times it is mentioned small businesses fail to take on board the message that less is more E ON claims that businesses can save up to 20 on their energy bills by using basic low or no cost energy efficiency measures Businesses don t use energy monitors leave windows open with the air conditioning or heating turned on leave electronics plugged in unnecessarily over

    Original URL path: http://www.makemoneyreviews.co.uk/news/energy-efficiency-and-your-business.html (2016-02-12)
    Open archived version from archive

  • | MakeMoneyReviews.co.uk
    home mum and still have my own dependence I will be telling my friends about your site Emma from Nottingham Security on The Internet Cause for Concern In recent times the number of articles in popular newspapers and on websites has featured prominent sections on the worrisome increase in internet security breaches This news of cyber attacks has left many using the internet feeling frightened and vulnerable with many resorting to drastic measures to avoid becoming a victim One frightened lady who wishes to remain anonymous claims that the increase in cyber crime has left her scared to reveal any sensitive financial information online even with reputable firms This of course is a valid concern the internet can be hacked and details can be stolen regardless of the level of precaution taken However it is not easy to steal encrypted information Just in the same way that it is possible that the world s most secure bank could be stolen from it is possible that the world s most secure site may be breached The reality however is that its difficulty renders it beyond the reach of your average or even seriously above average criminal More so it is worth remembering that even when you bank in stores the information is still usually communicated using an intranet or the internet So the threat still exists when you shop in store People of course will be quick to say that home computers are more likely to be hacked because of the sub standard security software often found on home computers However providing that the router s firewall is enabled And the admin and password details on the router changed the computer s firewall and security software installed enabled and regularly updated the chance of cyber crime is still relatively small Risk

    Original URL path: http://www.makemoneyreviews.co.uk/news/internet-security-cause-for-concern.html (2016-02-12)
    Open archived version from archive

  • | MakeMoneyReviews.co.uk
    is a perfect situation for me because it means I can be a home mum and still have my own dependence I will be telling my friends about your site Emma from Nottingham Debt and Your Business Recently news of Italy s debt cost hitting a record high of 7 sent shivers through the spines of economists the world over The high debt cost means that Italy has to spend a total of 7 of its GDP just to keep up with the interest payments on its debt With budgets already stretched tightly over healthcare education and other necessities 7 of Italy s GDP on interest repayments is near impossible Logic would dictate that at some point strict austerity measures would have been imposed to prevent the debt worsening but economies are rarely as simple as logical thinkers would like The unfortunate and inconvenient truth is that debt is sometimes a necessary evil as it helps countries to expand and is a short term solution to economic problems But when expansion doesn t go quite as planned the country is left with a debt that it can t repay and the debt becomes a long term economic problem Poor governance and even poorer fiscal planning eventually proves ruinous as demonstrated all too well by Italy s current situation Small businesses and individuals often fail to impose the financial restrictions needed to avoid a debt crisis They invest loans unwisely and repeatedly take out loans to solve growing debt problems They fail to properly account for the spend of the loan and often end up failing to reinvest properly into the business Taking out a loan to solve a growing debt crisis is never a good idea as all it does is compound the problem and increase interest Self imposed restrictions

    Original URL path: http://www.makemoneyreviews.co.uk/news/loans-and-your-business.html (2016-02-12)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Online Businessses in Winter: Boom or Bust| MakeMoneyReviews.co.uk
    home mum and still have my own dependence I will be telling my friends about your site Emma from Nottingham Online Businesses in Winter Boom or Bust A recent survey has suggested that online businesses that don t sell physical products but focus instead on products or services that can betransferred over the internet can actually see a profits increase during extreme winter weather This good news it is thought results from the vast numbers of people forced to remain at home during adverse weather conditions such as snow When people are forced to stay at home with little else to do but peruse the internet they often stumble across things they wouldn t normall see These things include online Make Money Programs affiliate networks and items sold on ad space If you are an affiliate or involved in an internet business that doesn t actually ship out the goods but merely facilitates the transaction the cold weather snap could bring a big bonuses for online busineses This is not to say that extra profits are guaranteed but the weather certainly visibly influences trading patterns For example in summer fizzy drinks see an increase in sales as does ice cream

    Original URL path: http://www.makemoneyreviews.co.uk/news/online-businesses-during-winter.html (2016-02-12)
    Open archived version from archive

  • | MakeMoneyReviews.co.uk
    300 per week working from home This is a perfect situation for me because it means I can be a home mum and still have my own dependence I will be telling my friends about your site Emma from Nottingham Lending to Companies Increases But Small Businesses Yet Again Left Disadvantaged Recently statistics were released that show an increase in bank loans to businesses in the third quarter of 2011 This is the product of an agreeement between the UK government and banks to help promote investment in the ailing UK economy and so far it seems to be working there was an increase of 4 billion raised through loans in 2011 However the news is not all good news loans to small and medium sized businesses were down by 2 billion in the same period This therefore suggests that small businesses are struggling to get funding to grow and prosper For many this is troubling news indeed not least amongst small business owners The news not only signifies a downward trend but it also destroys confidence If people are uncertain about whether a small business will be profitable in the future they may be reluctant to start one in the first place Small businesses are encouraged however not to be too disheartened by the news There are still plenty of opprtunities to secure funding Said Gary Graham analyst for BAC continuing Small and Medium businesses can secure investment by either utilising bank loans or securing private investment For a small businesses with an idea that is extremely promising there is a tough decision to make in choosing between the two On the one hand the business can be in a large amount of debt to a bank If the idea fails the business has this debt burden regardless of

    Original URL path: http://www.makemoneyreviews.co.uk/loans-up-small-businesses-disadvantaged.html (2016-02-12)
    Open archived version from archive



  •  


web-archive-uk.com, 2017-12-16