web-archive-uk.com


Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:


Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » P » PLATFORMLIFTCO.CO.UK

Total: 316

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Lift inspection & delivery to site for installation
    Safety Standards for Platform Lifts EN81 41 Part M of the Building Regulations Access to Work Scheme FAQs Lift Inspection Delivery Damaged or missing components will bring a lift installation to a halt potentially creating expensive delays for other dependant parts of the project That s why we take great care to ensure that our lifts arrive on time and in one piece Pre delivery inspection Prior to dispatch all lift components will be inspected on our premises to ensure there are no missing or damaged components and no blemishes on the finish Lift delivery to site To ensure that delivery of the lift to site goes smoothly and to time we use our own transport with on board crane driven by qualified lift installers If we are completing the lift installation our team will meet the delivery on site to ensure a swift installation Product Categories Platform Lifts Residential Platform Lifts Platform Lifts for Stairs Goods Lifts Passenger Lifts Useful Links Pool Lifts Trade Lifts Accreditations Recruitment The Platform Lift Co Worldwide Distributors Privacy Policy Cookies Sitemap Accessibility Request a Brochure or Quotation Subscribe To Our Newsletter Subscribe to our newsletter to recieve latest news and special offers 2016

    Original URL path: http://www.platformliftco.co.uk/information-services/lift-inspection-delivery/#wpcf7-f1131-o1 (2016-02-17)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Platform lift & stair lift installation & commissioning
    Lift Service Support Finance Services Customer Care Policy DDA Compliance Regulations New European Safety Standards for Platform Lifts EN81 41 Part M of the Building Regulations Access to Work Scheme FAQs New Lift Installation Correct installation of your lift is not simply about having a working lift Our meticulous approach is designed to eliminate mistakes and delays ensuring there are no costly knock on consequences for the project Our trained and experienced lift installation teams meet our transport on site to ensure that the lift installation is completed first time on time with the absolute minimum disruption to other activities on site The installation will be completed to our site specific drawings and method statements Prior to leaving site our staff will obtain sign off from your site team for the installation Product Categories Platform Lifts Residential Platform Lifts Platform Lifts for Stairs Goods Lifts Passenger Lifts Useful Links Pool Lifts Trade Lifts Accreditations Recruitment The Platform Lift Co Worldwide Distributors Privacy Policy Cookies Sitemap Accessibility Request a Brochure or Quotation Subscribe To Our Newsletter Subscribe to our newsletter to recieve latest news and special offers 2016 The Platform Lift Company Limited All Rights Reserved Site by Atelier Studios Web

    Original URL path: http://www.platformliftco.co.uk/information-services/new-lift-installation/#wpcf7-f1131-o1 (2016-02-17)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Platform lift & stair lift commissioning & operating staff training
    might not all happen at the same point in a project Often we will commission the lift and complete any required training at the point that the project is handed over to the client A fully functioning lift on a site still under construction is likely to be used inappropriately and consequently damaged Our approach leaves the lift and shaft secure and protected so that no accidental damage is incurred while building works continue Prior to handover our team will return to site to complete commissioning and effect the client handover Lift operation training As part of the commissioning and handover process particularly for retail environments we will carry out training for the staff that will be using the lift and looking after customers that use the lift Misuse can damage a lift Inappropriate actions as the result of an entrapment can have more serious consequences Our training ensures that operational managers and staff are familiar with the lift s operation and the correct procedures in the event of any malfunction or power loss Product Categories Platform Lifts Residential Platform Lifts Platform Lifts for Stairs Goods Lifts Passenger Lifts Useful Links Pool Lifts Trade Lifts Accreditations Recruitment The Platform Lift

    Original URL path: http://www.platformliftco.co.uk/information-services/commissioning-staff-training/#wpcf7-f1131-o1 (2016-02-17)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Platform lift & stair lift call out, service, maintenance & support
    Finance Services Customer Care Policy DDA Compliance Regulations New European Safety Standards for Platform Lifts EN81 41 Part M of the Building Regulations Access to Work Scheme FAQs Lift Service Support We work closely with our service and maintenance partner Jackson Lifts to ensure both down time and operation costs are minimised over the life time of the lift The largest independent lift maintenance company in the UK with a 300 strong team of trained staff Jackson Lifts provide regular preventative maintenance a two hour response for callouts and a twenty minute response for entrapments 24 7 every day of the year All our lift installations come with a one year service contract that commences from the date of commissioning Interim support agreements are provided where required to cover any time between installation and commissioning Product Categories Platform Lifts Residential Platform Lifts Platform Lifts for Stairs Goods Lifts Passenger Lifts Useful Links Pool Lifts Trade Lifts Accreditations Recruitment The Platform Lift Co Worldwide Distributors Privacy Policy Cookies Sitemap Accessibility Request a Brochure or Quotation Subscribe To Our Newsletter Subscribe to our newsletter to recieve latest news and special offers 2016 The Platform Lift Company Limited All Rights Reserved Site by

    Original URL path: http://www.platformliftco.co.uk/information-services/lift-service-support/#wpcf7-f1131-o1 (2016-02-17)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Platform Lift Company: Customer care policy
    Typically this allows our staff to create friendly and supportive partnerships with all the members of your team Clients are provided with contact details for all key members of The Platform Lift Company project and operational teams so there is always someone available to talk to you We provide an online issue logging system that allows you to track the progress of each issue online 24 7 We ll go the extra mile to ensure that your issues are addressed Quality statement Through our commitment to quality and customer service we provide a quality front line service to our customers adhering at all times to our ISO 9000 policy Customers who call and e mail The Platform Lift Company offices will have their telephone calls and e mails answered quickly Personal callers will not be expected to queue for too long and their enquiries will be answered promptly and courteously All of our staff take personal responsibility for ensuring a quality outcome for your project Targets Our main customer care targets are to Answer all telephone calls at the first point of contact Respond to emails on the same business day Where a substantive response is likely to take longer we ll send an acknowledgement and explain when you can expect to receive a full reply Provide an ongoing support service to our customers Managing the Process We track and monitor enquiries to ensure our promises are delivered The Platform Lift Company will then analyse comments and complaints to learn what can be done to improve our services for the future Wherever possible services will be delivered and supported electronically Customer care targets will be integral to the performance management systems of the Platform Lift Company Regular meetings will be held between front and back office to maintain service levels

    Original URL path: http://www.platformliftco.co.uk/information-services/customer-care-policy/#wpcf7-f1131-o1 (2016-02-17)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Regulatory information: European safety standards EN 41-81
    a lift Platform Lifts under the Machine Directive are regarded as annex IV machines For travel heights of more than 3 0 metres Platform Lifts must pass an EC Type examination performed by an accredited European Notified body Platform Lifts must carry an EC declaration of Conformity and be CE marked before they can be legally placed into the markets within the European community The working group CEN TC10 WG8 has drafted a new European standard EN 81 41 for Vertical Platform Lifts intended for use by persons with impaired mobility Platform Lifts that are designed manufactured and supplied must comply with all the relevant essential Health Safety requirements of the Machinery Directive 98 37 EC and the new amended forthcoming Machinery directive 2006 42 EC The European safety Standard EN81 41 was accepted by the CEN member states by formal vote on 6th January 2009 The new European standard EN81 41 will give presumption of conformity to both the present and to the new amended forthcoming Machinery Directive The New EN standard EN81 41 will make it easier for Authorities Architects and Planners to understand and for the European Bodies to assess the safety requirements for Vertical Platform Lifts

    Original URL path: http://www.platformliftco.co.uk/information-services/new-european-safety-standards-for-platform-lifts-en81-41/#wpcf7-f1131-o1 (2016-02-17)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Regulatory information: Access to work scheme
    Lifts EN81 41 Part M of the Building Regulations Access to Work Scheme FAQs Access to Work Scheme Access to Work is a Government run scheme to assist employers in meeting the requirements of the Discrimination act 1995 It applies to full or part time permanent or temporary workers meaning that employers must be able to provide sufficient levels of access to all existing potential employees Access to work can assist in a number of ways For example a disability service team member will be located within the local job centre to provide practical help and advice for disabled people seeking employment Grants may also be given towards the cost of special equipment or alterations to current equipment to suit particular work needs of the employee Grants may be up up to the value of 100 of the approved costs for a new employee or 80 of an existing employee Product Categories Platform Lifts Residential Platform Lifts Platform Lifts for Stairs Goods Lifts Passenger Lifts Useful Links Pool Lifts Trade Lifts Accreditations Recruitment The Platform Lift Co Worldwide Distributors Privacy Policy Cookies Sitemap Accessibility Request a Brochure or Quotation Subscribe To Our Newsletter Subscribe to our newsletter to recieve latest

    Original URL path: http://www.platformliftco.co.uk/information-services/access-to-work-scheme/#wpcf7-f1131-o1 (2016-02-17)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Regulatory information: FAQs on the Disability Discrimination Act (DDA)
    they experienced the same difficulties So what am I actually required to do If it is impossible or unreasonably difficult for disabled people to use your services you may be required to Take reasonable steps to change your practices policies or procedures or Provide a reasonable alternative method of making your services available to disabled people What kind of businesses will need to meet DDA requirements Shops banks hotels pubs restaurants cafes hairdressers opticians high street services such as travel agents insurance agents etc theatres cinemas leisure facilities any building that caters for the public This list is not exhaustive basically the Act will apply to any employer irrespective of the number of employees and service providers Why can t I just deal with any problems as and when they arise Because the Act requires you to plan ahead to meet the requirements of your disabled customers Very few disabled people use our services so is adapting my premises really necessary There are over 8 5 million disabled people in the United Kingdom and they have considerable collective spending power Any adjustments you make for disabled people may also benefit other customers and your staff You will also retain the goodwill of disabled people and their families and friends one in four customers are disabled or close to someone who is In addition you will avoid the risk of legal action against you What happens if I fail to make reasonable adjustments You might be breaking the law A disabled person can make a claim against a provider whose services are impossible or unreasonably difficult for him or her to access Checklist of Good Practice Listed below are some steps to guide you towards meeting the requirements of the Disability Discrimination Act as well as meeting your legal obligations Think

    Original URL path: http://www.platformliftco.co.uk/information-services/faqs/#wpcf7-f1131-o1 (2016-02-17)
    Open archived version from archive



  •  


web-archive-uk.com, 2017-12-18