web-archive-uk.com


Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:


Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » T » THEFINALWORD.CO.UK

Total: 451

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Latest reviews - The Final Word
    Stadium 05 July 2008 Mark Reed 2244 11 Jul BRETT ANDERSON London Mermaid Theatre 07 July 2008 Mark Reed 1375 14 Jul FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM Shepards Bush Empire 13 July 2008 Mark Reed 1827 21 Jul THE FLAMING LIPS Lovebox Festival London 20th July 2008 Mark Reed 1560 13 Aug HENRY ROLLINS Birmingham Glee Club 10th Aug 2008 Graham Reed 1164 2 Sep R E M London Twickenham Stadium 30 August 2008 Mark Reed 2107 16 Sep METALLICA London o2 Arena 15 September 2008 Mark Reed 2229 20 Sep THE LEVELLERS Birmingham 14th September 2008 Graham Reed 1308 20 Sep METALLICA LONDON O2 ARENA MONDAY 15TH SEPTEMBER 2008 Graham Reed 1203 3 Nov THE WONDER STUFF JESUS JONES London Shepards Bush Empire 31st October 2008 Mark Reed 1328 18 Nov LEONARD COHEN London o2 Arena 13 November 2008 Mark Reed 1607 24 Nov CARTER USM EMF VILE EVILS Birmingham Academy Brixton Academy 21 22 November 2008 Mark Reed 2641 9 Dec NEDS ATOMIC DUSTBIN London Astoria 06 December 2008 Mark Reed 3695 16 Dec JAMES London Brixton Academy 15th December 2008 Mark Reed 1558 26 Jan NEW KIDS ON THE BLOCK Hammersmith Apollo 25 Jan 2009 Mark Reed 2043 9 Feb MILES HUNT and ERICA NOCKALLS Brighton Engine Room 07 Feb 2009 Mark Reed 1356 27 Feb THE CURE FRANZ FERDINAND London o2 Arena 26 Feb 2009 Mark Reed 3880 4 Mar U2 BBC Broadcasting House Rooftop show 27 Feb 2009 Mark Reed 1509 4 Mar METALLICA London o2 Arena 02 March 2009 Mark Reed 2060 13 Apr THE SISTERS OF MERCY London Forum 09 April 2009 Mark Reed 1584 15 Apr AC DC London o2 Arena 14 April 2009 Mark Reed 1336 6 May THERAPY London Islington Academy 05 May 2009 Mark Reed 1109 24 May Ned s

    Original URL path: http://www.thefinalword.co.uk/content/category/4/13/34/30/240/ (2016-04-24)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Latest reviews - The Final Word
    Camp Nou 30 June 2009 Mark Reed 6601 3 Jul AC DC Wembley Stadium 26 June 2009 Graham Reed 2099 3 Jul KRAFTWERK Manchester Velodrome 2 July 2009 Graham Reed 2961 7 Jul KRAFTWERK Manchester Velodrome 02 July 2009 Mark Reed 1416 7 Jul HOP FARM FESTIVAL PAUL WELLER EDITORS DOVES Paddock Wood Hop Farm 05 July 2009 Mark Reed 1305 18 Jul NINE INCH NAILS JANE S ADDICTION NIN JA London o2 Arena 15 July 2009 Mark Reed 1796 21 Jul MORRISSEY London Brixton Academy 19th July 2009 Mark Reed 1707 28 Jul U2 360 Tour Dublin Croke Park 25th July 2009 Mark Reed 2452 17 Aug U2 360 Tour London Wembley Stadium 14 August 2009 Mark Reed 1560 22 Aug THE WONDER STUFF Putney Half Moon 20 August 2009 Mark Reed 1917 23 Aug U2 360 Tour Cardiff Millenium Stadium 22 August 2009 Mark Reed 2582 24 Aug U2 360 TOUR Cardiff Millenium Stadium 22 August 2009 Graham Reed 2234 14 Sep ATHLETE REVEREND AND THE MAKERS Birmingham 13 Sept 2009 Graham Reed 2198 12 Oct THE CULT London Royal Albert Hall 10th Oct 2009 Graham Reed 1431 12 Oct THE CULT LOVE LIVE London Royal Albert Hall 10 October 2009 Mark Reed 2236 24 Oct BAD LIEUTENANT London Heaven 21 October 2009 Mark Reed 1184 17 Nov CARTER USM London Forum 13 November 2009 London Brixton Academy 14 Nov 2009 Mark Reed 1546 18 Dec THE WONDER STUFF Birmingham o2 Academy 17 Dec 2009 Graham Reed 1700 18 Feb DEPECHE MODE London Royal Albert Hall 17 Feb 2010 Mark Reed 1787 20 Feb NITZER EBB Nottingham Rock City 19 Feb 2010 Graham Reed 1788 11 Mar POWER OF DREAMS London Luminaire 05 March Guildford Boilerhouse 07 March 2010 Mark Reed 1768 24 Mar BAD LIEUTENANT London Camden

    Original URL path: http://www.thefinalword.co.uk/content/category/4/13/34/30/270/ (2016-04-24)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Latest reviews - The Final Word
    1091 21 Dec MANIC STREET PREACHERS London Camden Roundhouse 16 December 2014 Mark Reed 1038 8 Jan THE CURE London Hammersmith Apollo 23 December 2014 Mark Reed 863 22 Feb ELBOW London Hammersmith Apollo 10 February 2015 Mark Reed 520 22 Feb SUEDE ROYAL BLOOD CHARLIE XCX etc Brixton Academy 18 February 2015 Mark Reed 678 8 Mar UNDERWORLD London Hammersmith Apollo March 2015 Mark Reed 950 12 Apr FRANK TURNER London Cecil Sharp House 25 March 2015 Royal Albert Hall 29 March 2015 Mark Reed 739 13 Apr THERAPY London Scala 01 April 2015 Mark Reed 898 17 May THE PRODIGY London Alexandra Palace 16 May 2015 Mark Reed 825 1 Jul SUEDE Bexhill De La Warr Pavillion 25 June 2015 Mark Reed 1039 10 Sep U2 Innocence And Experience Tour Turin 4 5 September 2015 Mark Reed 508 26 Sep DAVID GILMOUR London Royal Albert Hall 25 September 2015 Mark Reed 1029 14 Oct INDIE DAZE 2 THE WONDER STUFF WEDDING PRESENT POP WILL EAT ITSELF EAT London Forum 03 Oct 2015 Mark Reed 1794 14 Oct NEW ORDER London BBC Maida Vale Studio 09 October 2015 Mark Reed 543 14 Oct EDITORS London Hammersmith Apollo 13 October 2015 Mark Reed 603 17 Oct U2 London Cochrane Theatre 16 October 2015 Mark Reed 651 22 Oct THE SISTERS OF MERCY London Camden Roundhouse 18 October 2015 Mark Reed 969 14 Nov U2 Innocence And Experience Tour London o2 29 30 Oct 02 03 Nov Glasgow SSE 06 07 Nov 2015 Mark Reed 676 19 Nov SUEDE Night Thoughts London Camden Roundhouse 13 14 November 2015 Mark Reed 755 21 Nov NEW ORDER Brixton Academy 16 17 November 2015 Mark Reed 448 28 Nov U2 Innocence And Experience Tour Dublin 3Arena 24 November 2015 Mark Reed 488 30 Dec

    Original URL path: http://www.thefinalword.co.uk/content/category/4/13/34/30/420/ (2016-04-24)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Brett Anderson - Wolverhampton Wulfrun Hall 9th May 2007 - The Final Word
    seem that way as I really am not a fan of Brett Anderson Once upon a time I was at the Reading festival Suede was headlining one of the nights My friend really wanted to go to see U2 at Wembley Stadium I didn t like U2 but they were the worse of two evils plus my friend was paying I was dragged kicking and screaming to see The Tears with my partner and surprisingly found that they were quite good I ve heard some of the new Brett Anderson solo album and it s failed to grow on me so it was with great trepidation that I headed out to the Wulfrun Hall We get to the venue just in time for Brett to take the stage When we saw The Tears Anderson was very stationary but this time round the first thing I noticed was that the posing was back This was proper Freddie Mercury style posing Between tracks he kept urging us to liven up after all we re from the home of rock right Which is why no one was to keen on dreary ballad after dreary ballad which is unfortunately what was being peddled over

    Original URL path: http://www.thefinalword.co.uk/content/view/658/36/ (2016-04-24)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Brett Anderson - Wolverhamton Wulfrun Hall 9th May 2007 - The Final Word
    fan of Brett Anderson Once upon a time I was at the Reading festival and Suede was headlining one of the nights My friend really wanted to go to see U2 at Wembley Stadium I didn t like U2 either but they were the worse of two evils and my friend was paying I was dragged kicking and screaming to see The Tears with my partner surprisingly I actually thought they were quite good but I ve heard some of the new Brett Anderson solo album and it s failed to grow on me so I m it was with great trepidation that I headed out to the Wulfrun Hall We get to the venue just in time for Brett to take the stage When we saw The Tears he was very stationary but this time round the first thing I noticed was that the posing was back This was proper Freddie Mercury posing Between tracks he kept urging us to liven up after all we re from the home of rock right Right Which is why no one was to keen on dreary ballad after dreary ballad which is unfortunately what was being peddled over the first 30 mins

    Original URL path: http://www.thefinalword.co.uk/content/view/664/36/ (2016-04-24)
    Open archived version from archive

  • The Cribs - Wolverhampton Wulfrun Hall 8th June 2007 - The Final Word
    them were pre camcorder days If she appeared onstage at a burlesque or a Soho strip joint club she may have found small fame but not the monolithic levels that you see nowadays Anyway I digress We got to the music hall and were greeted by some youths who were chanting and drunk It was a far cry from when I saw Morton Tardman at Uttoxeter s Barrenhall The band took to the stage and played a variety of numbers jaunty poppy but quite loud They did a song about Bovine Disease That one was good I don t know if it s my age though but I was getting a bit bored by the end Chris ensures me that the album is great but maybe it was an off day I didn t sleep all night prior due to my dodgy back I hurt it in the infamous tap dance war of 1975 when I got into a fistfight with Gareth Hunt s manager Crispy Chris Jonestown over a parking space at the Eccleston Tap Dance Specatacular tap off competition So we left after the destructive finale of the gig That baffled me Why were they jumping into the audience The only thing that marred the night was when young Chris was asked to move away from the entrance to the ladies toilets by a security guard He was about one metre away having a glass of cola not in anyone s way when this security guard came along and asked Are you waiting to go to the ladies toilets Because the security man didn t ask Chris politely something along the lines of Do you mind if we clear this area a bit please and instead talked to him in a somewhat snotty manner a common security guard

    Original URL path: http://www.thefinalword.co.uk/content/view/665/36/ (2016-04-24)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Noisettes - Wolverhamton little Civic 15th February 2007 - The Final Word
    they are abysmal but every now and again you get a real gem A few months back I got What s the time Mr Wolf by Noisettes through my door It didn t leave my car stereo for an age Whenever I m near a campfire I ll inevitably have to leave at some point due to the acrid chokey uncomfortable nauseating stench that hit s me in the back of my throat That is caused by Plastic This is the effect I ve had at a lot of gigs of late and it s by the band s I ve unfortunately chosen to view s plasticity Thank god this wasn t the case tonight Support came from Mayor McCa who came across as a drunken one man badly drawn band both funny and highly enjoyable live but one suspects he may be a little tiresome on vinyl Noisettes arrived onstage and played for about an hour sixty minutes full of fantastic noisy spiky full on rock and roll action When I really love a band I feel a sense of pride when watching them I guess akin to a parent watch their child score a winning goal at a

    Original URL path: http://www.thefinalword.co.uk/content/view/666/36/ (2016-04-24)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Klaxons / CSS - Wolverhampton Wulfrun Hall 12th February 2007 - The Final Word
    been a scene but to many others and me it was abomination of the house scene that preceded it 2007 and music once more is in a sorry state There are a few good bands around as there were in 1991 but not enough to justify calling anything a scene Tonight s headliners Klaxons made the mistake of giving their music a tag in an interview once New Rave Oh dear this was all it took for the NME to vociferously ram the New Rave scene into the public consciousness Where once to be fashionable you went to the high street and bought the same clothes as everyone else now you pick up NME glance over the many full page adverts and promotional features for such alternative boutiques such as Topshop and Next and marry that together with what NME are telling you is fashionable New Rave and what do you get New Scenesters or New Ravers Klaxons are a very good band They proved this tonight by blasting through the bulk of Myths of the Near Future with energy and passion aplenty The only down point of the set was their awful cover of Kick Like A Mule s The Bouncer Joint headliners CSS don t fall into the laughable New Rave scene Live CSS put back the soul into tracks that made their debut album come across a little flat Considering that the band was given hardly any stage time to shine CSS was the band of the night The other two bands on the bill aren t worth a mention Call me miserable but they were glow stick waving fashionistas I hate glow sticks they re not cool they re stupid and the audience had them en mass I wish glow sticks were flimsy and made out

    Original URL path: http://www.thefinalword.co.uk/content/view/667/36/ (2016-04-24)
    Open archived version from archive



  •  


web-archive-uk.com, 2017-12-11