web-archive-uk.com


Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:


Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » T » THOUGHTSONFILM.CO.UK

Total: 458

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • DVD Review: Demons 1 & 2
    the normal lives of an unsuspecting group of residents and party goers Demons 2 isn t quite at the level of the first one suffering from a more generic storyline and if anything the ridiculousness hurts the film where it didn t the first time around However the impressive make up effects are still to be found here and this time around things are stepped up a notch in that department One sequence in particular involves a demon climbing out of the TV as a mesmerized woman stares on and it s quite a sight to behold let me tell you Apparently it was done with practical effects and if that s true then it s even more impressive because of how much it emulates CGI EXTRAS The main attraction for fans of the movies with this release out with actually watching the movies themselves is the fact that you get a comic book entitled Demons 3 a different format sequel prequel to the first two movies It is the 16th Century the time of the plague in Southern France Amid the carnage a new evil is starting to take form and only Nostradamus can see it Are his horrifying visions of the future signs of what will come to pass Can he stop the demons from taking over the world Demons 3 is an all new epic tale of demonic decapitation written by Stefan Hutchinson and Barry Keating with artwork by Jeff Zornow and Peter Fielding As an extra bonus on top of the Demons 3 comic you also get interchangeable cover artwork for both movies which is a nice touch for the avid collectors out there Demons DVD Extra Features Audio recollections of director Lamberto Bava Special Make Up Creations Artist Sergio Stivaletti and Journalist Loris Curci Audio recollections of the cast and crew a brand new commentary 2011 Dario s Demon Days Producer Dario Argento discusses the inception of Demons Defining an Era in Music Composer Claudio Simonetti on the Demons Soundtrack Luigi Cozzi s Top Italian Terrors Cozzi discusses the highpoints of Spaghetti Splatter Demons 2 DVD Extra Features The audio recollections of director Lamberto Bava Mechanical Creations Transformation Artist Sergio Stivaletti and Journalist Loris Curci Creating Creature Carnage Extensive Interview with makeup man Sergio Stivaletti Bava to Bava Luigi Cozzi tracks the history of the Italian horror film from Riccardo Freda and Mario Bava to the end of the golden age with Michele Soavi and Lamberto Bava as well as considering recent Italian horror films The interviews are mainly your generic talking heads style with footage spliced in between While the various related folks discussing the movies in retrospect is interesting it nonetheless would have been nice to get some more in depth making of stuff particular in relation to the special make up effects To be fair such footage may not even exist but something more than just talking heads interviews would have added a bit more to an otherwise great double release As

    Original URL path: http://thoughtsonfilm.co.uk/dvd-and-blu-ray/dvd-review-demons-1-2/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Booked Out DVD Review | Thoughts On Film
    whole in which Jacob has to speak French the little of it he knows anyway to an empty armchair which Mrs Nicholls believes her husband is sitting in Ailidh keeps up this charade because she has a fondness for her upstairs neighbour while Jacob seems to do it out of politeness more than anything else The two leads are great to watch together Weeks awkwardness and shyness as Jacob off set by the burst of energy and the ray of sunshine that is Burke s Ailidh Burke s first feature performance here definitely makes her one to watch for the future Their opposing natures which are somehow perfectly matched evokes Harold and Maude whether that was international or not that s how it comes across The cinematography by Jordan Cushing gives the film a Summery feel for the most part only changing to a dimmer bleaker view whenever Jacob goes to visit Jacqueline or in some scenes with Mrs Nicholls In this way we have a mood stone effect where the look and feel matches the tone of the scene at hand Although it takes a little while to find its feet once it starts to mingle together its quirkiness with genuine heart scratching away at the surface of what we assume is going on from the start Booked Out really works Sure to be one of the most charming indie movies of 2012 this is the type of intimate funny and subtly involving film that gives the British film industry a good name EXTRAS The DVD doesn t exactly contain an exhaustive amount of special features however there s enough there to add to the experience of the film Along with the usual audio commentary with the director and Director of Photography and trailer we also have a series of short interviews with the cast including Mirren Burke Rollo Weeks Claire Garvey and Sylvia Syms though it would have been nice to have one with writer director Bryan O Neil himself as well There s also some deleted scenes with optional commentary with O Neil adding up to around 18 minutes one scene in particular entitled Treacle seduces Bookwork man I actually felt could have stayed in the film Booked Out is out on DVD and Blu ray in the UK on March 12th MOVIE EXTRAS booked out bryan o neil dvd reviews featured About the Author I m a freelance film reviewer and blogger with over 7 years of experience writing for various different websites In addition to my running editing and writing for Thoughts On Film I am also the freelance Film TV editor for Scotland based student magazine website Scotcampus I have a passion for all types of cinema and have a particular love for foreign language film especially South Korean and Japanese cinema Favourite films include The Big Lebowski Pulp Fiction and 2001 A Space Odyssey Twitter Facebook Related Posts Tweet One Comment Tom May 19 2013 at 12 30 am Reply Congratulations Ross Thoughts

    Original URL path: http://thoughtsonfilm.co.uk/dvd-and-blu-ray/booked-out-dvd-review/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • DVD and Blu-ray Releases: February 27th 2012 | Thoughts On Film
    crew Trailer Other Releases In Time A classic case of a film having an amazing concept that doesn t really follow through with it this is perfectly passable entertainment However when it comes from director Andrew Niccol who made things like Gattaca Lord of War and The Truman Show the latter as a writer this can t help but be a disappointment Justin Timberlake and Amanda Seyfried have very little chemistry together which kind of makes it hard to care for their growing relationship amidst all the running around You won t really regret watching it but will probably be left wanting more Extras include The Minutes Featurette Blu ray exclusive Deleted and extended scenes 10x The Three Musketeers Where to even begin with this one This blockbuster take on Alexandre Dumas classic adventure tale bastardizes the whole thing adding in airships headache inducing one liners and terrible acting to name just a few wrong doings Both ridiculous and boring a feat in and of itself to accomplish both simultaneously this is a shining example of what s wrong with Hollywood blockbusters these days There are certainly worse films out there are a couple of enjoyable touches to be found here and there but this certainly one you should avoid Extras info unavailable Paranormal Activity 3 The first film in this franchise is still the best simply because the idea was still fresh then but this third installment offers a lot of fun scares bringing it back from the lacklustre to say the least second film However it does lose its way in the last 20 30 mins when it tries to explain the back story and just ends up confusing things for the worse If you ve seen any of the previous films you pretty much know what you re in for with the third one but it does have some of the best scares of the series so far Extras include Scare Montage Dennis commercial Sleeping Beauty I haven t had a chance to see this one yet but the film split audiences upon its release some praising its boldness and the performance of Emily Browning Sucker Punch while others thought it exploitative and pretentious A divisive film that inspires discussion is far better than a safe one which you immediately forget though right Extras info unavailable Which of these releases will you be spending your money on if any blu ray releases dvd releases in time paranormal activity 3 sleeping beauty the three musketeers we need to talk about kevin About the Author I m a freelance film reviewer and blogger with over 7 years of experience writing for various different websites In addition to my running editing and writing for Thoughts On Film I am also the freelance Film TV editor for Scotland based student magazine website Scotcampus I have a passion for all types of cinema and have a particular love for foreign language film especially South Korean and Japanese cinema Favourite films include The

    Original URL path: http://thoughtsonfilm.co.uk/dvd-and-blu-ray/uk-dvd-blu-ray-releases-february-27th-2012/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • UK DVD & Blu-ray Releases: February 20th 2012 | Thoughts On Film
    Leonard Cornermans Champ Blu ray exclusive Deleted and Extended Scenes with introductions by director Shawn Levy Blu ray exclusive Extended Meet Ambush Blu ray exclusive Deleted Butterfly Storyline Blu ray exclusive Bloopers Fright Night The original 1985 film isn t exactly a masterpiece but it has a sense of campy fun to it Unfortunately same can t be said for this lacklustre remake in which Colin Farrell s admittedly effective vampire is about the only thing worth watching it for A lot of the attempts at self poking humour come off as forced and some dodgy special effects doesn t help the film overall Not a complete waste of time but this should have been much better Extras info unavailable Don t Be Afraid of the Dark A clear case of a film not really knowing which audience it s supposed to be aimed at It appears to be aimed at kids with its at times Gremlins like scary but not too much style but then it will turn violent and nasty making it completely unsuitable for the younger viewers Some nice moments in there and you can feel the great Guillermo Del Toro s presence around the film but it builds towards a disappointingly ridiculous ending making for an overall unsatisfying experience Extras include A Look Behind the Horror The Story The Build The Creatures Character Profiles Interviews with Katie Holmes Guy Pearce and Bailee Madison Teaser theatrical trailers Miss Bala This Mexican film received pretty much universal acclaim Tells the story of a beauty queen chasing her dreams amidst a society dominated by organized crime I haven t seen this one yet myself but am very much looking forward to it Extras info unavailable Repo Man The cult 1984 noir sci fi film finally hits Blu ray via the Masters of Cinema series It stars Emilio Estevez as a young punk rocker who is hired to repossess cars but before long strange things start to happen A flick beloved by many this Blu ray release should more than satisfy fans Extras specially approved by the director include New high definition master in the original aspect ratio 1 85 1 Original mono soundtrack and 5 1 remix both in DTS HD Master Audio English SDH subtitles on the main feature Isolated music and effects track Audio commentary with Cox and executive producer Michael Nesmith casting director Victoria Thomas and actors Sy Richardson Zander Schloss and Del Zamora All new 2012 video piece by Cox offering further thoughts on the film Repo Man entire TV version this legendary variant prepared by Cox for network television incorporates deleted material and surreal overdubs in place of profanity Repossessed a retrospective video piece on the making of the film featuring Cox producers Peter McCarthy and Jonathan Wacks and actors Del Zamora Sy Richardson and Dick Rude The Missing Scenes a roundtable viewing of deleted scenes from the film with Cox executive producer Michael Nesmith real life neutron bomb inventor Sam Cohen and character

    Original URL path: http://thoughtsonfilm.co.uk/dvd-and-blu-ray/uk-dvd-blu-ray-releases-february-20th-2012/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Interview: Brake Director Gabe Torres | Thoughts On Film
    confined thriller has grown out of a new wave of low budget filmmaking that can create a big scares action or thrills on a smaller budget By keeping your locations down and with a limited cast you keep costs and shooting days down The key is to have a great script and great actors If an audience is not compelled by the characters then it will indeed be just merely a gimmick The rise of these sub genres is not unlike the rise of Film Noir films of the 30s and 40s which were smaller budgeted films at the studios which could be shot in limited locations and sets on the lot These were done on shortened schedules and focused on sensational stories of crime and darker subjects They made money and became classics I hope BRAKE fares that well The film is the debut screenplay from Timothy Mannion How closely involved were you with the writing of the script and how closely did you stick to what was on the written page GT I received BRAKE as a first draft spec screenplay that I thought had amazing potential I was heavily involved in doing rewrites on the script along with my co producer Andrew Hilton who is a great writer as well Tim s basic structure and scenes are all there I mostly worked on character and dialogue stuff along with fact checking and adding lots of technical dialogue through my Secret Service friends and friends who had worked in the White House My goal in the rewrites was authenticity in what was portrayed even in the midst of a fantastic tale The last scene in the ambulance was completely new and was not part of Tim s original script Andrew Hilton and I wrote that together and the core idea for the twist came from Stephen and Ryan Ross one of our Executive Producers We did struggle with how to end this but this I felt was a cool twist and string way to go People seem to love it or hate it Stephen Dorff does a fantastic job with a difficult role Was he always the actor you had in mind or did it take a long time to find the right man for the job GT Yes I had always wanted to see Stephen in this role I knew he d knock it out of the park And he did BRAKE and the role of Jeremy really needed a fearless actor We had been friends for many years and I had known Stephen since he was twelve and was close with his family We had always wanted to find something to work on together and this seemed like a great fit The film slowly unravels its political themes as we learn more and more information about why Stephen s character is being held captive in the box Was it your intention to make any sort of political statement GT No political agenda I was just looking

    Original URL path: http://thoughtsonfilm.co.uk/interviews/interview-brake-director-gabe-torres/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Interviews | Thoughts On Film | Movie News, Movie Reviews, Movie Trailers
    TOF UK on Twitter Follow TOF UK 405 people follow TOF UK NadiaHon DocShort SmokeyB Emfounda CinemaCo Artsploi Beggar M greekman RonaWill gilliany Latest Reviews Hush Movie Review April 18 2016 0 The Jungle Book Movie Review April 18 2016 0 Criminal Movie Review April 18 2016 0 Despite the Falling Snow Movie Review April 18 2016 0 Eye in the Sky Movie Review April 18 2016 0 Amazon co uk Widgets ASSOCIATIONS Blogroll Cinema Blend Collider Coming Soon Empire Empty Screens HeyUGuys Popcorn Addiction Screen Rant The Hollywood Reporter The People s Movies Variety Recent Posts Hush Movie Review April 18 2016 0 The Jungle Book Movie Review April 18 2016 0 Criminal Movie Review April 18 2016 0 Our Tweets Kung Fu Panda 3 Movie Review https t co wDt10NmI58 Mar 15 The Ones Below Movie Review https t co oK9Jc1mwdB Mar 15 The Witch Movie Review https t co gssPMLtCyI Mar 15 Time Out of Mind Movie Review https t co gPNmm1CU5b Mar 15 Follow Us On Twitter Meta Log in Entries RSS Comments RSS WordPress org About Thoughts On Film Thoughts On Film is a website celebrating all things film Here you ll find movie reviews

    Original URL path: http://thoughtsonfilm.co.uk/category/interviews/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Competition: Win Black Comedy 'Let's Kill Ward's Wife' on DVD!
    Thoughts On Film Facebook page Let s Kill Ward s Wife is available for digital download on iTunes now and is released on DVD on Monday April 13th Free to enter competitions and giveaways in the UK Win great prizes and freebies amy acker competitions donald faison featured let s kill ward s wife patrick wilson scott foley About the Author I m a freelance film reviewer and blogger with over 7 years of experience writing for various different websites In addition to my running editing and writing for Thoughts On Film I am also the freelance Film TV editor for Scotland based student magazine website Scotcampus I have a passion for all types of cinema and have a particular love for foreign language film especially South Korean and Japanese cinema Favourite films include The Big Lebowski Pulp Fiction and 2001 A Space Odyssey Twitter Facebook Related Posts Tweet 14 Comments Amy Withnall April 2 2015 at 1 58 pm Reply I love the insidious movies It was the first thriller horror movie to actually scare me Me and the wife were the only people in the cinema for the first one and I was constantly jumping and hiding my face Maxine April 5 2015 at 4 32 pm Reply Watchmen predictable possibly but a fab adaptation of the comics Particularly fab costumes including Patrick Wilson s Nite Owl II Emma Branch April 13 2015 at 5 38 am Reply The A Team film Unfortunately I am old enough to remember the original series and was a big fan who wasn t and so was a bit dubious about the film but it was great I love a good black comedy and this sounds brilliant I pity the fool who doesn t enter this competition Roger Stanley April 13 2015 at 1 06 pm Reply Insidious I m a HUGE horror movie fan and can safely say I m an expert on horror It s VERY hard for a movie to scare me but this one scared to go up the stairs to bed Emma Wolski April 16 2015 at 8 37 am Reply I loved him in passengers I am cabin crew and end up watching all of these types of movies I shouldn t really as I ll end up changing careers Barry Page April 16 2015 at 1 01 pm Reply My favourite of his films is The Alamo something of a critical and commercial flop but I really enjoyed it Some great action scenes and Wilson was convincing enough as the lawyer William Travis jason wills April 16 2015 at 5 43 pm Reply Insidious was my favourite because i am a horror fan anyway but his performance made the whole film a hit when they made an insidious 2 without him it bombed Mark Chamberlin April 17 2015 at 8 38 am Reply Loved Watchmen as I am a huge Alan Moore fan Steven Montgomery April 17 2015 at 8 18 pm Reply Insidious easy

    Original URL path: http://thoughtsonfilm.co.uk/competitions/win-black-comedy-lets-kill-wards-wife-dvd/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Competitions | Thoughts On Film | Movie News, Movie Reviews, Movie Trailers
    CLOSED Enter here for your chance to a win a 19 Inch Samsung HD Ready Freeview LED TV July 05 2013 Competitions 33 Competition CLOSED Win a Copy of Zombie Flesh Eaters on Blu ray Enter here for your chance to win a restored Blu ray steelbook copy of Lucio Fulci s classic film Zombie Flesh Eaters November 30 2012 Competitions 4 Competition CLOSED Win a King of Devil s Island Poster Signed by Stellan Skarsgard Enter here for your chance to win a King of Devil s Island quad poster signed by the ever brilliant Stellan Skarsgard October 23 2012 Competitions 61 Competition CLOSED Win Kill Bill Inspiration Lady Snowblood on DVD Blu ray Enter here for your chance to win a DVD Blu ray combo copy of Kill Bill inspiration Lady Snowblood and its sequel September 20 2012 Competitions 0 Competition CLOSED Win Tickets To A Sight Sound Poll Winners Screening at BFI Southbank Enter for your chance to win tickets to a screening of one of the winners of the Sight Sound Critics at BFI Southbank in August 30 2012 Competitions Like Us On Facebook Follow Us On Twitter TOF UK on Twitter Follow TOF UK 405 people follow TOF UK NadiaHon DocShort SmokeyB Emfounda CinemaCo Artsploi Beggar M greekman RonaWill gilliany Latest Reviews Hush Movie Review April 18 2016 0 The Jungle Book Movie Review April 18 2016 0 Criminal Movie Review April 18 2016 0 Despite the Falling Snow Movie Review April 18 2016 0 Eye in the Sky Movie Review April 18 2016 0 Amazon co uk Widgets ASSOCIATIONS Blogroll Cinema Blend Collider Coming Soon Empire Empty Screens HeyUGuys Popcorn Addiction Screen Rant The Hollywood Reporter The People s Movies Variety Recent Posts Hush Movie Review April 18 2016 0 The Jungle Book Movie

    Original URL path: http://thoughtsonfilm.co.uk/category/competitions/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive



  •  


web-archive-uk.com, 2017-12-11