web-archive-uk.com


Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:


Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » T » TOMJUPITER.CO.UK

Total: 417

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • reviews Archives | tomjupiter
    been published at Cinetalk CYCLE SOL ZERO ONE I also saw the fantastic doc BEING ELMO which I reviewed too It s being distributed Avengers Assemble review and more This entry was posted in A CinetalkTV Starburst and tagged a thousand kisses deep battleship breathing film films Marvel movie reviews on April 20 2012 by Tom Here are some updated links to a few reviews I ve written for Cinetalk tv AVENGERS ASSEMBLE BATTLESHIP BREATHING And a review of A THOUSAND KISSES DEEP for Starburst Magazine Review Martha Marcy May Marlene This entry was posted in Film Reviews M and tagged cult film martha marcy may marlene Olsen reviews on February 11 2012 by Tom Stuck between a rock and a hard place I visited the very shiny and new Hackney Picturehouse in order to catch this interesting feature I m not sure what I expected from the film but certainly it impressed me a great deal The film is a study of Martha played by Elizabeth Olson who has spent Review A Useful Life This entry was posted in Film Reviews U and tagged a useful life cinema film movie reviews on February 1 2012 by Tom The end of one life the beginning of another A Useful Life is a small film only 67 mins long but has such a big heart Set in Uruguay the first half of the film is centred around an arts cinema called cinematica which is struggling Amongst the assorted managers projectionists and directors Loco Film Festival Discovery Screening This entry was posted in Film Festivals Film Reviews Loco Loco 2012 and tagged comedy films reviews on January 30 2012 by Tom London s Comedy Film Festival This was the first year of the Loco festival but there was a really strong line

    Original URL path: http://tomjupiter.co.uk/tag/reviews/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • April 20, 2012 | tomjupiter
    HK15 Terracotta 2012 Terracotta 2013 What s on SuA Picturehouse Trailers Just who am I Top 5 films of 2013 Top 5 films of 2012 Top 5 films of 2011 Home 2012 April 20 Daily Archives April 20 2012 Avengers Assemble review and more This entry was posted in A CinetalkTV Starburst and tagged a thousand kisses deep battleship breathing film films Marvel movie reviews on April 20 2012 by

    Original URL path: http://tomjupiter.co.uk/2012/04/20/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Just where have I been? | tomjupiter
    which is closing the Terracotta Film Festival An very dark tale the film follows the story of schoolboy Sumida in the aftermath of the 2011 tsunami I reviewed NORTH SEA TEXAS which is the first feature film from Director Bavo Defurne It closed the LLGFF and is on release now In a way it s a coming of age story with Pim falling for the boy next door It s a tale of first love and will appeal to anyone with an ounce of romance in their heart I was also lucky enough to interview the director producer and two of the stars Part 1 Part 2 I reviewed the enjoyable WRATH OF THE TITANS and the very much recommended THE SARAGOSSA MANUSCRIPT too Oh and there was another Quiz at Genesis Cinema They take place on the first Tuesday each month 8pm Starburst Magazine To coincide with the release of WRATH OF THE TITANS I wrote a feature on Ray Harryhausen s first big film and one of my all time favourite films THE BEAST FROM 20 000 FATHOMS AND I ve been working very hard at the Gate Cinema in Notting Hill We ve dabbled with late shows

    Original URL path: http://tomjupiter.co.uk/just-where-have-i-been/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Gate Cinema Archives | tomjupiter
    on on August 1 2012 by Tom The first great midnight movie is back on the big screen at the Gate Cinema for late shows this Friday and Saturday I ve never seen the film and am really looking forward to it Check out the trailer it looks insane We ll be handing out free copies of an article written for New Empress Trailer Marina Abramovic The Artist is Present This entry was posted in Gate Cinema Trailers and tagged documentary Gate Cinema marina abramovic on July 28 2012 by Tom The film has been out and about for a few weeks now including a run at the Gate Cinema but there are still screenings due Many Picturehouse cinemas are playing the film on Aug 7th listed here The lovely folks at Dogwoof who are distributing the film are also running a competition in which you Trailer The Imposter This entry was posted in Gate Cinema Trailers on July 21 2012 by Tom A fascinating and very entertaining doc and one of the best films of 2012 I saw it at Edinburgh and reviewed it for Cinetalk Also worth noting that my very beautiful Gate Cinema is playing a preview on 19 Aug It s only available for members to book until 26 July but put in in your Akira screenings at the Gate This entry was posted in Gate Cinema Geek Fun on July 20 2012 by Tom Two late shows of anime classic Akira at the Gate Friday 20th and Saturday 21st Very excited More info and booking HERE Late Cinema at Gate Cinema Fear Loathing This entry was posted in Gate Cinema Geek Fun on July 6 2012 by Tom Two shows of Fear Loathing in Las Vegas at the Gate Cinema Book Here Late cinema at

    Original URL path: http://tomjupiter.co.uk/category/gate-cinema/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • April 9, 2012 | tomjupiter
    Film Reviews Gate Cinema Starburst on April 9 2012 by Tom Well I ve had quite the busy few weeks and this has kept me from posting as many things as I would have liked This is what I ve been up to For CINETALK TV I have reviewed HIMIZU which is closing the Terracotta Film Festival An very dark tale the film follows the story of schoolboy A Cat

    Original URL path: http://tomjupiter.co.uk/2012/04/09/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Real Life Superheroes | tomjupiter
    Real Life Superheroes This entry was posted in Film Festivals Film Reviews LFF 2011 London Film Festival Starburst on December 15 2011 by Tom I caught the documentary SUPERHEROES at the London Film Festival The story of Americas real life superheroes Is it just an excuse to make fun of them or is there more to it Find out in my review at Starburst Magazine About Tom Manager at Stratford

    Original URL path: http://tomjupiter.co.uk/real-life-superheroes/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • December 15, 2011 | tomjupiter
    Terracotta 2012 Terracotta 2013 What s on SuA Picturehouse Trailers Just who am I Top 5 films of 2013 Top 5 films of 2012 Top 5 films of 2011 Home 2011 December 15 Daily Archives December 15 2011 Real Life Superheroes This entry was posted in Film Festivals Film Reviews LFF 2011 London Film Festival Starburst on December 15 2011 by Tom I caught the documentary SUPERHEROES at the London

    Original URL path: http://tomjupiter.co.uk/2011/12/15/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Dracula feature at Starburst Magazine | tomjupiter
    This entry was posted in Geek Fun Starburst and tagged Bela Lugosi Dracula film Horror on August 14 2011 by Tom 80 years in his shadow It s been 80 years since Bela Lugosi s DRACULA terrified us mesmerised us and lodged himself in our consciousness I ve written an article about this which can be read over at the wonderful STARBURST MAGAZINE About Tom Manager at Stratford upon Avon

    Original URL path: http://tomjupiter.co.uk/dracula-feature-at-starburst-magazine/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive



  •  


web-archive-uk.com, 2017-12-18