web-archive-uk.com


Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:


Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » T » TOMJUPITER.CO.UK

Total: 417

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Review: Godzilla | tomjupiter
    that can be both fresh and modern but also fit within the existing structure of the Godzilla films Certainly there are echoes of the original film which is a dark tale with a strong anti nuclear message The genius here is to create a mythology that also allows for the camp and exciting monster fights of the later films too Well played very well played That said the main story is not hugely original and I can t help but feel that the least interesting character Ford Brody played with occasional emotion by Aaron Taylor Johnson gets the most screen time while stronger characters everyone else get sidelined But c mon who watches a Godzilla film for the human characters Happily I can report that Godzilla is in fact Godzilla which is where the previous American remake failed most abysmally In looks mannerism and destructive ability this is the King of the Monsters that we all know and love We have to wait for the big action as an awful lot is denied us early in the film We see the destruction and hopelessness of the human survivors but little of the monster fights A brave move and one that initially disappointed but now I feel was correct and adds weight to the disaster unfolding and a better pay off at the end The effects are pretty top notch and some of the shots are simply stunning Edwards has a good eye without a doubt The music is great but I am annoyed by the lack of Godzilla march I think it may have been cleverly woven in but that s just not good enough It is like a Bond film without the Bond theme Just not on Overall Godzilla is a film worthy of attention and certainly requiring a

    Original URL path: http://tomjupiter.co.uk/review-godzilla/?replytocom=2003 (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Trailer: The Dinosaur Project | tomjupiter
    Dinosaur Project This entry was posted in dinosaurs Trailers and tagged cinema dinosaur film poster the dinosaur project trailer on August 1 2012 by Tom I admit this trailer has been floating around online for a while now but I really do need to post it considering the focus of TomJupiter includes both films AND dinosaurs First up check out the brilliant poster And now the trailer About Tom Manager

    Original URL path: http://tomjupiter.co.uk/trailer-the-dinosaur-project/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • dinosaurs Archives | tomjupiter
    Gate Cinema and tagged Dinosaurs documentary film Gate Cinema Herzog review reviews on May 24 2012 by Tom Dinosaurs Herzog and magic mushrooms We played Dinotasia for only a week at the Gate Cinema and I didn t get a chance to see it until Thursday the last day of screening Cinemas work on a Fri Thu week Hence I didn t bother reviewing it at the time However it s such a niche film that I Saurian Saturday Films Dinosaurs YES PLEASE This entry was posted in dinosaurs Geek Fun and tagged dave horn dino Dinosaurs effects film go motion movie palaeontology saurian saturday stop motion on May 3 2012 by Tom Learn interesting stuff at a cinema I ve been lucky enough to get involved in the Saurian Saturday project which is taking place at Hackney Picturehouse at the end of June Palaeontologist Dr David Hone who is a very nice man and has a wonderful blog will take you through the history of Dino discoveries using clips JURASSIC PARK This entry was posted in dinosaurs Geek Fun and tagged Dinosaurs jurassic park on September 25 2011 by Tom Uh I m fairly alarmed here Back in 1993 I was a dinosaur obsessed 12 year old Believe me when I say that Steven Spielberg may have made JURASSIC PARK just for me I saw the film at the cinema 10 times that year The soundtrack was the first that I ever owned on cassette Golly I A Brief History of Dinosaur Cinema This entry was posted in CinetalkTV dinosaurs Geek Fun and tagged dinosaur film gertie jurassic park on September 14 2011 by Tom Run run now There s Dinosaurs coming The imminent re release of Jurassic Park one of my all time favourite films has got me

    Original URL path: http://tomjupiter.co.uk/category/dinosaurs-2/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive


  • dinosaur Archives | tomjupiter
    dinosaurs Trailers and tagged cinema dinosaur film poster the dinosaur project trailer on August 1 2012 by Tom I admit this trailer has been floating around online for a while now but I really do need to post it considering the focus of TomJupiter includes both films AND dinosaurs First up check out the brilliant poster And now the trailer A Brief History of Dinosaur Cinema This entry was posted

    Original URL path: http://tomjupiter.co.uk/tag/dinosaur/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • the dinosaur project Archives | tomjupiter
    Terracotta 2013 What s on SuA Picturehouse Trailers Just who am I Top 5 films of 2013 Top 5 films of 2012 Top 5 films of 2011 Home the dinosaur project Tag Archives the dinosaur project Trailer The Dinosaur Project This entry was posted in dinosaurs Trailers and tagged cinema dinosaur film poster the dinosaur project trailer on August 1 2012 by Tom I admit this trailer has been floating

    Original URL path: http://tomjupiter.co.uk/tag/the-dinosaur-project/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Trailer: Electrick Children | tomjupiter
    This entry was posted in Trailers and tagged cinema electick children film films movie trailer trailers on June 24 2012 by Tom The next release from Picturehouse Entertainment looks pretty exciting Electrick Children seems to be an incredibly hip road trip self discovery type of movie The film is playing at the East End Film Festival Here s the trailer for you About Tom Manager at Stratford upon Avon Picturehouse

    Original URL path: http://tomjupiter.co.uk/trailer-electrick-children/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • electick children Archives | tomjupiter
    HK15 Terracotta 2012 Terracotta 2013 What s on SuA Picturehouse Trailers Just who am I Top 5 films of 2013 Top 5 films of 2012 Top 5 films of 2011 Home electick children Tag Archives electick children Trailer Electrick Children This entry was posted in Trailers and tagged cinema electick children film films movie trailer trailers on June 24 2012 by Tom The next release from Picturehouse Entertainment looks pretty

    Original URL path: http://tomjupiter.co.uk/tag/electick-children/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • June 24, 2012 | tomjupiter
    Terracotta 2012 Terracotta 2013 What s on SuA Picturehouse Trailers Just who am I Top 5 films of 2013 Top 5 films of 2012 Top 5 films of 2011 Home 2012 June 24 Daily Archives June 24 2012 Trailer Electrick Children This entry was posted in Trailers and tagged cinema electick children film films movie trailer trailers on June 24 2012 by Tom The next release from Picturehouse Entertainment looks

    Original URL path: http://tomjupiter.co.uk/2012/06/24/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive



  •  


web-archive-uk.com, 2017-12-18