web-archive-uk.com


Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:


Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » W » WORLDOWEB.CO.UK

Total: 213

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Review - Hands on with the Sony Xperia SP
    apps opened at once and never noticed any speed issues although there maybe issues if playing any powerful games The touchscreen was very responsive and it was simply to have several programs opened at once and access each of them The SP comes with 8GB of internal Flash memory capacity with only 5 5GB is available thankfully there is a Micro SD expansion slot so you can add up to an extra 32GB The battery was slightly disappointing after a full 2nd charge the battery had drained to 60 after playing with it on and off for 2 hours Sony have included STAMINA mode to extend the battery life of the device by turning off resource hogs such as WiFi and Mobile Broadband whilst the phone is idol Sony s ClearAudio sound has clarity when playing videos and music and with the graphic equalizer settings you can improve the quality of your music even further in the the Walkman App I would however purchase a decent set of earphones to further enhance your listening pleasures as the included earphones lead a lot to be desired Software The Sony Xperia SP comes loaded Google Android 4 1 Jelly Bean software and the latest version of Google Play and Google Chrome but not too much bloatware thankfully The Sony Select and Playstation apps have a repository of apps and games on offer but it s pretty limited with Google Play having more available One of the best features on the phone is the feature rich Walkman app which doesn t disappoint The transparent antenna pulsates and changes colour to the beat of the music One bug bear I have with my current Samsung Galaxy Note 2 is when listening to music is my music gets interrupted by text message notifications something I didn t encounter on this phone Sony clearly know how to please and engage music lovers everywhere The smart connect software is quite a useful feature in which you can set up services to run on a certain condition For example if I was to charge it overnight I could set it to night mode which would put the phone into silent and turn the alarm on Another cool feature for me was to access the music and videos on MyBook Live personal cloud external hard drive without having to install additional software but unfortunately I wasn t able to play all my videos as the device only offered playback for 3GPP MP4 MKV MPEG2 TS MPEG 4 and WEBM formats The user interface is different to your average Android phone and adds a little Sony Style to your phone with the addition of icons and a different font which makes it sleek and stand out Camera After changing a few settings the 8 megapixel rear facing camera with 16x digital zoom takes reasonably good photos with vivid colours being enhanced This photo was taken with the Sony Xperia Camera Some of the photos were a little out of focus

    Original URL path: http://www.worldoweb.co.uk/2013/review-hands-sony-xperia-sp (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Wow Weekly Friday 27th September
    which aims to bring your games to your living room TV with all the current features plus sharing on your home network easier switching of users and saving all of your game data in the cloud so that they can be run on any machine Steam will be made free to download and install on your computer but they are also planning to release their own Steam machines There is certainly going to be an exciting times for gamers and Linux enthusiasts alike Steam have also announced that they are going to bring out a Steam Controller to work with all the games Playing Football Manager with a controller would feel strange Gnome 3 10 Released Gnome 3 10 has been released this week bringing lots of UI changes including a new system menu which groups Bluetooth WiFi and volume applets together to save space Gnome has introduced it s own software store where you can search install and remove apps Another new app in this release is Maps which uses OpenStreetMap to find favourite and see your current locations More info can be found on OMG Ubuntu More Linux articles worth reading Maxthon Web Browser Is Coming to Linux How to install Gnome 3 10 in Saucy Salamander Design Development Resources How Responsive Design Can Benefit Your Business How to Create a Beautiful Set of Zodiac Portraits in Illustrator Part One How to Create a Beautiful Set of Zodiac Portraits in Illustrator Part Two 44 Useful Free Photoshop Files For Designers Powerful WordPress Tips And Tricks Tags News Powered by Shutterstock Tracy Ridge Search for Coding Linux Mobile Software Web Design WordPress Latest Posts Display your WordPress Recent Posts FAQs CSV to Geochart Google Visualization Chart WordPress Tutorial WOW Weekly Sony Release PS2 Titles and Apple Open Source Swift

    Original URL path: http://www.worldoweb.co.uk/2013/wow-weekly-27th-september (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Wow Weekly Friday 20th September
    of the UI The new cloud save feature means you can play from any computer all over the world and if you are a steam user you can share your customised content such as logo packs You can pre order on Steam or from the developers website Firefox 24 The latest version of Firefox has been released The major changes to the desktop version are close tabs to the right which can be useful if you are like me and open lots of tabs for a brief while Mac OS X get a new scrollbar You can now tear off chat windows to view separately by simply dragging There has been lots of accessibility related improvements as well as bug fixes Find out more on the Firefox website To view an in depth article on the latest features to Firefox on the desktop and mobile head over to TNW Twitter Spam is Back Image provided by 1000 Words Shutterstock com Not that it ever went away but spammers are targeting Twitter users through lists This may go unnoticed as people don t generally check to see if they are on any lists The best defense is to never click on any links through mentions and always report spammers via the Report as spam button For further reading check the article on TNW Design Development Resources A Guide for Designers to Trigger their Creative Skills 10 MORE Illustrator Tips Tricks Tools 13 Beautiful Examples of Bold Colors in Web Design Keep Calm Love Your Web Designers Posters Examples of Simple Elegant Logo Designs IE11 and the Mysterious Missing Browser Modes Tags News Powered by Shutterstock Tracy Ridge Search for Coding Linux Mobile Software Web Design WordPress Latest Posts Display your WordPress Recent Posts FAQs CSV to Geochart Google Visualization Chart WordPress

    Original URL path: http://www.worldoweb.co.uk/2013/wow-weekly-friday-20th-september (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Wow Weekly Friday 13th September
    by Shutterstock Finally Outlook com gets IMAP support Might not be exciting for some but outlook com formally Hotmail is getting IMAP support Something I have been looking forward to for a long time We can finally say goodbye to POP3 and welcome synchronized emails across multiple devices and operating systems Source Steam Turns 10 Yes I can t believe it either After a few initial teething troubles Steam has become the Ultimate Gaming platform By it s 10th year it is used by over 5 million people worldwide and supports Windows Mac and Linux Source Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Samsung are to release Version 3 of there Note Series next week which will set you back at least 550 here in the UK Sporting a slighter larger 5 7 inch display and weighing slightly less than it s predecessor Reports show it has a better range of apps for it s incorporated S Pen As a owner of it s predecessor they should fix the issues with the current model Samsung Galaxy Note 3 release date and news Design and Development Resources Here are some handpicked design and development resources from around the web 8 jQuery plugins worth checking out Pro Tips to make your mobile website WordPress Hack efficient SEO without a plugin Copy And Paste Between VirtualBox Host And Guest Machines New jQuery Goodies And Online Tools For Web Designers A Look Into CSS Units Pixels EM And Percentage Tags News Powered by Shutterstock Tracy Ridge Search for Coding Linux Mobile Software Web Design WordPress Latest Posts Display your WordPress Recent Posts FAQs CSV to Geochart Google Visualization Chart WordPress Tutorial WOW Weekly Sony Release PS2 Titles and Apple Open Source Swift WOW Weekly Dell Xbox Turns 10 WP App Release WOW Weekly Microsoft Embrace Open Source

    Original URL path: http://www.worldoweb.co.uk/2013/wow-weekly-friday-13th-september (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • The Weird and the Wonderful Smartphone Docking Stations
    a docking station for you on the market Here are just a few models which can add some style and intrigue to a room iCarta Toilet Paper Holder If you can t be separated from your beloved iPhone for 10 minutes or you want to fill your bathroom with your favourite playlist during your morning routine this toilet paper holder docking system could be just the ticket Surprisingly the iCarta iPhone and iPod toilet paper dock has been around for a couple of years now but its unusualness and functionality still make it a great bathroom accessory to show off to your mates Although it was originally built to fit an iPod an iPhone 5 can also be slotted into this versatile dock The model comes with 4 high performance speakers which are moisture free and an inbuilt charger to keep your i gadgets on top form Pyle PRT551 Retro Home Telephone Dock This Pyle home telephone dock combine s retro style with your familiar tech mod cons Although there are a number of retro docks you can buy this model which you can pick up for around 65 online is compatible with 3 5mm iPhone iPad Android and Blackberry models making this one of the more versatile stations on the market It also works with both your landline as well as your smartphone The dock with its handcrafted wood and the authentic brushed copper details can take pride of place in your living room or be given away as a great gift JBL Onbeat Xtreme This JBL docking system offers top of the range features housed within a stunning design For as little as 209 you can pick up one of these 5 star rated docks for iPhone iPad and iPhone Its four 30 watt speakers with built in Bluetooth wireless technology delivers amazing sound and the relatively small drivers provide an abundance of low frequency Its quirky crossed arms look is also functional and aesthetically pleasing without looking too plasticky or cumbersome Speakal iCrystal Speak Dock with two speakers This 30 Pin Speakal model can be used with several iPod and iPhone models It is compatible with the following the iPod Nano 1G 2G 3G 4G 5G iPod Classic 4G 5G 5 5G and 6G iPod Touch 1G 2G 3G and 4G and the iPhone 3G 3GS and 4 The small system is clean and simple and comes in black red and white The unusual speakers which glow blue when in use deliver loud and clear sound which will fill a large room This nifty little gadget can be yours from around 60 online and will look great in your home or in the office Tags Android iPhone Smartphone Powered by Shutterstock Tracy Ridge Search for Coding Linux Mobile Software Web Design WordPress Latest Posts Display your WordPress Recent Posts FAQs CSV to Geochart Google Visualization Chart WordPress Tutorial WOW Weekly Sony Release PS2 Titles and Apple Open Source Swift WOW Weekly Dell Xbox Turns 10 WP App

    Original URL path: http://www.worldoweb.co.uk/2013/the-weird-and-the-wonderful-smartphone-docking-stations (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Top Android Phones in 2013
    from the release of Samsung Galaxy S in 2010 more than 10 million phones were already sold worldwide Because of the demand Samsung released several devices under the Samsung Galaxy series Its latest offering was the Samsung Galaxy S4 which was released last April 26 This new model boasts of its 1 9 GHz quad core processor and other impressive features including 2GB RAM and up to 64 GB removable storage The new Samsung Galaxy S4 looked stylish with its Corning Gorilla Glass 3 0 and 5 inch 1080p display Get clear images by using its 13 megapixel rear camera and 1080p HD video recording HTC First Facebook fanatics will definitely love the HTC First because of its amazing Facebook Home feature where you can instantly see the latest posts and photos of your friends on your phone s home screen No need to open an application to see the latest happening or chat with your friends via Facebook messenger You can even see their profile pictures and use other applications while chatting with them The HTC First is easy to carry because of its pocket size 4 3 inch display It is equipped with 1 4 GHz dual core processor 720p HD display 5 mp camera 1 GB RAM and 16 GB external storage Nexus 4 Experience the best of Google with Nexus 4 so you will always be updated with the latest information such as the train schedule restaurant details and hotel reservations Enjoy access to hundreds of games and other applications available at Google Play Nexus also features impressive specs including 1280 x 768 pixel display 1 5 GHz quad core processor 8 mp back slide camera 2GB RAM and up to 16 GB storage Tags Android HTC Smartphone Powered by Shutterstock Tracy Ridge Search for Coding

    Original URL path: http://www.worldoweb.co.uk/2013/top-android-phones-in-2013 (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Nu-Gems - My first Website
    Vista on my 9 month old laptop was to put it in a nicer term a little sluggish As dreamweaver wasn t supported on Linux I used it as a precursor to learn and code websites using Netbeans or Aptana the latter I still use to this day Shortly after this switch my friend Louise who runs a small business designing and making jewellery mentioned that her website was performing poorly and she wasn t getting any orders I had a peep at it and it was designed with HTML frames and boasted a flash navigation enough said My First Website Process Planning Louise asked me if I could build something better for her so we got together had a look at some inspiration on the web and managed to come up with a black design centered in the web page I designed her a concept and she wanted to change it for a light design Nu gems original concept black design With the design picked out I got to work on building the skeleton waiting very patiently for her to produce some pictures and descriptions of her designs for me to work with I decided from early on that I would use custom PHP templates and CSS to make it easier for updating in the future I wasn t that familiar with PHP before so this was also a learning curve I heavily relied on keeping to a tight budget so I resourced scripts that were free for commercial use and used my persuasive charms on the stuff that wasn t The previous web designer had also incorporated Mal s E Commerce into the web site so I had to work around this to keep the budget to a minimum Nu gems Launch Nu gems was rolled out eventually after 3 years from the original conversation In that time I had to get all the information from the previous web designer setup new web hosting and gather all the bits and pieces required for the site itself which took the majority of time as Louise was doing shows and events throughout Scotland After receiving all the info it took me around 4 weeks to complete and the site went live nu gems original live design The Ever Changing Web Nu gems hasn t changes much since it s early days I have since integrated Google Fonts and played with the colours a little Although I am not displeased with the design as it stands today knowing what I have learned since I would use HTML5 make it responsive and adapt it to fit mobile screens or maybe even use WordPress nu gems as it stands today Conclusion Louise likes her website and it has made more money than the previous one so I guess I have accomplished a goal and yes we are still very good friends I learned a lot from building my first web site including SEO XHTML PHP MySQL CSS Graphic Design and a little Javascript

    Original URL path: http://www.worldoweb.co.uk/2013/nu-gems-my-first-website (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Multiple Twitter Users - Access Twitter 1.1 API with Oauth Script
    unfortunately I cannot change it due to the Twitter API The only suggestion is to set max tweets to a higher amount when calling the display tweets function PHP Main Feed User 1 consumer key 1 Add your Twitter Consumer Key here consumer secret 1 Add your Twitter Consumer Secret here user token 1 Add your Twitter User Token here user secret 1 Add your Twitter User Secret here Secondary Feed User 2 consumer key 2 Add your Twitter Consumer Key here consumer secret 2 Add your Twitter Consumer Secret here user token 2 Add your Twitter User Token here user secret 2 Add your Twitter User Secret here 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Main Feed User 1 consumer key 1 Add your Twitter Consumer Key here consumer secret 1 Add your Twitter Consumer Secret here user token 1 Add your Twitter User Token here user secret 1 Add your Twitter User Secret here Secondary Feed User 2 consumer key 2 Add your Twitter Consumer Key here consumer secret 2 Add your Twitter Consumer Secret here user token 2 Add your Twitter User Token here user secret 2 Add your Twitter User Secret here Calling the function Now open index php add your twitter user names to Line 24 in place of user1 and user2 don t worry about the other settings just yet so leave them at their defaults Save and close php include twitter display tweets php Include the display tweets file Ensure that you have the correct path display tweets user1 user2 default 10 20 Function to display your tweets 1 2 3 4 php include twitter display tweets php Include the display tweets file Ensure that you have the correct path display tweets user1 user2 default 10 20 Function to display your tweets Open the file in you web browser to test that it is running OK Now you can change the parameters in the display tweets function to suit your requirements PHP php display tweets user1 user2 style max tweets time 1 php display tweets user1 user2 style max tweets time user1 String Required Your main Twitter screen name username user2 String Required Your Secondary Twitter screen name username style String Optional Displays the date or time since format Leave string empty if not wanting to use a date The arguments are eng suff Displays 6th November ddmm Displays 06 Nov ddmmyy Displays 06 Nov 2012 full date Displays Tues 06 Nov 2012 time since Displays the time since the tweet in hours minutes etc default Displays November 06 2012 max tweets int Optional How many tweets you want to display The default is 10 time int Optional How many minutes to sync with the Twitter API The default is 60 minutes Examples The default will display your latest 10 tweets for both twitter accounts and sync every 60 minutes 1 Hour PHP php display tweets user1 user2 default 10 60 1 php display tweets user1 user2 default 10

    Original URL path: http://www.worldoweb.co.uk/2013/multiple-users-access-twitter-1-1-api-with-oauth-script (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive



  •  


web-archive-uk.com, 2017-12-16